
Mel822012

32 year old woman | Katy, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey! :)

In her own words

My closest friends definitely describe me as outgoing, cheerful, hard-working, driven, and intuitive. If you're lucky enough to meet them (as they really are a great group), they will also probably tell you, "Relax! She gets everyone to talk like that," meaning that somehow I am capable of earning people's trust quite quickly--so quickly that they rarely realize that their straightforward answers to my disarming questions came so easily. I am proud of this, this ability to cut to the heart of matters and talk about topics of substance. Awesome dogs, quick wit, live music, good bottles of wine, an awesome cheeseburger, reading in bed, my beautiful 8 year old son, a good run, and mental images of myself on a beach make me smile. I recently started bikram yoga (hot yoga) and I am in LOVE! I'm eternally grateful for my optimism, grace, fallibility (and the acceptance of it), sense of style, and the ease at which I can discuss my deepest beliefs and ideas. I also have a killer smile. I am interested in someone with diverse interests--someone who can be content grilling out alone or enjoying a busy night out. I am looking for someone who is easy to talk to, someone who is funny and gregarious. Acceptance of others and their diversity is always a must, and you're definitely going to win solid points if you're physically active and easy to look at!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Texas and water. Combine those, and I'm a happy lady! Of course, I enjoy traveling outside of Texas as well; California, Mexico, Boston, New York are some of my favorite places.

College

Midwestern State University, Wichita Falls, TX

Favorite things

Books: As I Lay Dying, Till We Have Faces, One Hundred Years of Solitude, East of Eden, The Giving Tree. Music: Southern Rock, Classic Rock, Hip-Hop, the Blues, Indie, and Texas Country. I've recently been really into Ryan Bingham.

For fun

I always enjoy a good baseball game (Rangers!), cooking for family and friends, and traveling. I also enjoy a good beer or wine tasting. I grew up in a very outdoors-oriented family, which has definitely rubbed off! I run regularly and stay active!

Last read

The last thing I read was St. Crispin's Day Speech by Shakespeare; I'm not actually a huge fan, but I'm a teacher and am reading it to the children this week. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's in English Literature.