
RealDonn

62 year old man | Pass a Grille, FL, USA | Seeking women 44-60 in United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can you come out and play... again, again and again?

In his own words

I'm happy with (as opposed to stuck on) me... I hope you might be too. Have escaped Icepocalypse, as we jokingly referred to it in Dallas, and am back in Florida. After a lucky dip in the gene pool and a little work on my part, I'm reasonably attractive, intelligent and diverse without too much attitude, though some confuse confidence with cocky. I am lucky, irreverent, intelligent, honest, kind, and funny. When need be, I'm serious, but prefer not to be. I have a strong sense of irony and humor. I seem to strike people as a genuinely good man, with somehow a bit of the bad boy aura - for no real reason, I'm not an asterisk about it. With a healthy curiosity about nearly everything including people, I'm definitely a people watcher and talker. Are you someone who enjoys getting out and about for day trips, weekends or longer? Do you also enjoy times when we just frisk around the house and then curl up with each other? Wink or something. Leaving on my next trip next week - Georgia and Florida. I see the point of these ads as honestly getting to know someone. I want you to know me. Toward that end, you will learn I simply volunteer information. To wit: I've cut down by smoking a pipe, using e-cigarettes (no smoke, it's an odorless vapor) and nicorete . That may bother a purist, but it's sure helping me. Still with me?

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Sadly, I had to un-click "cat" after I lost her a year ago. I've always really loved animals and they sense that. People comment on it.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I live two blocks off Lower Greenville Ave. - it's like a beach town without a beach. Travel often, mostly to real beaches. In answer to a friend's question, I realized I spent half this year in Florida. I love the ocean, it's primal

Favorite things

I'm tempted to say: Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens Brown paper packages tied up with strings These are a few of my favorite things --- Guess I just did.

For fun

Fun is what you make of wherever you are. Insist on it. Beaches, travel, convertibles, reading, people watching, good conversation, architectural history, flea markets and garage sales are some of my interests. AND I am not a a slug about TV sports.

Last read

At the moment, "Tipping Point"; it's about how fads, fashions and trends happen; sometimes a subject of amazement to me. "A Confederacy of Dunces" is an all time favorite. I read the news online because the Dallas paper is so lame.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Formerly a consultant in the hotel industry, I'm retired and travel a lot - hurts my feelings to have to pay for my own room now. Also bought rental property way back and that keeps me busy too. Good to know I did something smart in the '80s.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
French Hugenot plus Scots, English and a little bit of Cherokee.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school
Undergrad: U of Georgia, Athens. Grad: U of Texas, Austin.