

39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Read Me!

In his own words

I am originally from California... but returning after several years in Michigan pursuing a Ph.D. in College/University Administration and Leadership. I am excited to be back and about to start a cool new job! I am hard-working and ambitious... but rather "laid back" outside the work environment. I love visiting new places, trying new restaurants, watching movies, sports, games, outdoor activities and spending a good portion of each day laughing or making others laugh! Friends say I am smart, funny, good-looking and easy to get along with. I am chivalrous and do not play mind games (which women usually find to be a relief). I exercise regularly - and tend to be attracted to those who try to keep fit/healthy as well. I am very tight with my family and core group of friends (that I also view as family). I get the "When are you gonna get married?"' or "How come you aren't married?" questions quite a bit! Truth be told... like for most of us on this site ... it's just a matter of finding the right person at the right time... and I am looking forward to doing so! I'm searching for an easy going, intelligent, and attractive woman, with a good heart -- who likes to laugh... a lot! I tend to be drawn to those who have an overall optimistic outlook on life and value open communication. Honesty, integrity and a great sense of humor are traits I value in myself and in others. In person, most tend to think I look a few years younger than my age -- That could be relevant anyone to who considers age to be a major factor in who they date! If I seem like someone you would be interested in meeting... please don't hesitate to email or wink at me!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Like most Californians -- I enjoy being near, on, or in the water -- thus, tend to hit tropical destinations... including the Caribbean, Maui, and Cancun. I would love to travel to Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and various parts of Asia as well...

For fun

I love watching movies (at the theater or at home), playing and watching sports, traveling to new places, trying new restaurants, having good conversations, making others laugh, writing creatively, and having a positive impact on the lives of others.

Last read

Your profile!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Just wrapped up a Ph.D. at the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor. About to start a new position as Director of a University Department!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am more spiritual than traditionally religious... but identify as Jewish. Since I am often asked... Yes... I'm comfortable dating outside my faith. It's the quality of the person... versus the religion they identify with that matters most to me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
UC Santa Barbara for BA, University of Maryland for MA, and University of Michigan for Ph.D.