Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Joelsax

41 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
We non-conformists are all alike...

In his own words

I'm a guy with a multitude of interests. I enjoy playing music, good movies (I love old flicks), and a good sense of humor. I grew up in Venice, CA, and I enjoy beach activity as well as hiking in the mountains around town. I enjoy exploring different parts of this great state, especially local mountains and deserts. I like a woman who takes care of her mind and body, knows what she wants, and goes for it. She should also possess (or at least - hopefully - appreciate) an eccentric sense of humor. She is also an authentic person with a strong spiritual foundation. In other words, she must be a woman of substance. Strenuous athletic activity is my favorite release, and a necessity in my life. I also love classical music, especially the giants like Beethoven. Yes, music is a big part of my life, not just playing, but appreciating classical to jazz to blues, even to rock. I love the outdoors and I feel incomplete if I cannot get out of town every once in a while. Balance is vital. I love Joshua Tree, Big Sur, Mojave, you name it. California seems to have everything an outdoorsman could ever want. Well, that's all I can think to say right now. Thanks for looking!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I visited Paris earlier this year on business - by far the most beautiful city I've ever seen. I would love to go back. Surfing Costa Rica or Hawaii are also things I'd like to do. I have an aversion to bars and clubs, but I love classical and jazz.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love sushi - Sushi Mon, Kaya, Sushi House, you name it. If the fish is good, I'm there.

For fun

I enjoy the great outdoors. I love getting out of the city to places like Joshua Tree, Yosemite, and Big Sur. I find that it gets me feeling centered, especially after a long week. I also enjoy basketball, biking, movies, and good food.

Last read

Mountains Beyond Mountains: The Quest of Dr. Paul Farmer, a Man Who Would Cure the World



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have been working in the internet/software/IT biz since I graduated from college. It has been very good to me, but I am taking night school at UCLA so I can possibly explore other fields, either medicine or alternative fuels research.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
A little bit of almost everything, to be honest. My mother comes from Panama with an African background, and my father is a mix of German, Scottish, and British.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Christian, and although I am no longer religious, I have learned many valuable lessons from church and especially the people I have met.
Languages: French, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Harvard-Westlake school for high school. I graduated from UCLA with a B.S. in Biology in 1997.