Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

jsvaughn1019

44 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you the one?

In her own words

I’m a sensible, dependable, and practical person who likes routine and predictability but can also think outside the box. My Chinese zodiac sign is the dog, and this is apt for me; I’m loyal and true, and I’m a woman of my word. What do I do? Professionally, I work at UNC as a social sciences researcher and do copyediting on the side. I care about my work and strive to do a good job, but it doesn’t seep into my evenings and weekends. In my spare time, classical music is my big thing – I sing in two amateur choirs and keep the radio on WCPE. I also play mallet percussion an amateur wind ensemble (think high school band for grownups) but I'm taking a sabbatical this season. Besides that, I like taking walks; reading; puttering around in the yard; reading the daily paper (the kind that arrives on your doorstep each morning); making large quantities of soup, bread, and baked goods and freezing them for later; thrift-shopping; picking strawberries in spring and blueberries in summer; and watching college football. I’m also a big fan of weekend trips to the beach or mountains. What do I look like? I’m 5’9” and slender, with dark blond hair and blue eyes. I’m fit but not buff and have been told I look younger than my almost-42 years. Who do I seek? I’m looking for someone who is smart, independent (financially and emotionally), kind, and respectful of me, himself, and others, to share the joys of life with. I need to build a friendship before I dive in romantically; so if you’re looking for someone to hop in the sack right away, please look elsewhere. I don't respond to Winks; please send email.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have two cats, Marmie and Binkie.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to take walks on greenways, parks, or just around my neighborhood.

College

Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC

Favorite things

Music: Classical, oldies, classic rock, '80s. TV: 6:30 newscast (preferably ABC), NCIS and Cold Case reruns. Movies: I like watching Pixar films with my nieces and nephews. Food: I love me some comfort food.

For fun

I like getting out of the house -- anything from (moderate) hikes to checking out the Saturday garage sales. Making dinner with friends is great, too.

Last read

This morning I read 3 newspapers (NY Times, Wall St Journal, local paper). Last book: Steven Pinker's "The Better Angels of Our Nature." Last fun read: a Jodi Piccoult novel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral