
brownin876

29 year old woman | Port Jefferson, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't settle for someone you can live with, wait for the one you can't live without

In her own words

Energetic and fun-loving are the first words that come to mind as I attempt to sum up my personality. It must be said that I'm a total dork - I'm definitely the girl that busts out laughing during tense moments and makes random inappropriate comments when you least expect it! Needless to say I don't take myself too seriously...I truly know what it means to enjoy life in its entirety! It's funny people take it for granted, but in all honesty, to live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all...I definitely don't fall under that category! I love meeting and interacting with different people from all walks of life. Just think, every person on this planet has an entire history following them, there is nothing more fascinating than to gain exposure to that. A single conversation with a person can open your mind to new ideas and change your entire perspective on life! It's amazing how much we can learn from each other! I've been told that I'm loyal to a fault and I prefer the upfront, open and honest approach to everything in life, our time here on Earth is just too short for anything else...I realize that my days are numbered so I'm living my life to the fullest: breaking all the rules; forgiving quickly, Kissing S-L-O-W-L-Y, loving truly, laughing uncontrollably, playing hard, taking risks, apologizing when I should, letting go of the things I can't change, and never regretting ANYTHING that makes me smile. DISCLAIMER: Now for the controversial part: I realize that this is gonna get me a lot of hate mail, but I'm being honest, so BITE ME! :-P I don't consider myself the "picky" type but I'll admit to being quite selective, particularly with respect to education. While I realize that this is by no means an indication of intellect (trust me, I realize that some people just aren't the "school type"), I feel it is a core value I absolutely must share in common with anyone that I date. While I absolutely love mentoring and helping people meet their true potential, I strongly feel that my partner should be an equal. We should be able to feed off of each other, motivate each other, and possibly even spark some friendly competition :-) Word of wisdom: "The soul is dyed the color of its thoughts. Think only on those things that are in line with your principles and can bear the light of day. The content of your character is your choice. Day by day, what you choose, what you think, and what you do is who you become. Your integrity is your destiny ... it is the light that guides your way." - Heraclitus "To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and to endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better...This is to have succeeded." - R Emerson "As we grow older the world becomes stranger, the pattern more complicated of dead and living. No longer an intense moment isolated with no before and after but a lifetime burning in every moment." - TS Elliot "Holding on to anger, resentment and hurt only gives you tense muscles, a headache and a sore jaw from clenching your teeth. Forgiveness gives you back the laughter and the lightness in your life." - J Lunden "For attractive lips, speak words of kindness. For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people. For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry. For beautiful hair, let a child run his/her fingers through it once a day. For poise, walk with the knowledge that you never walk alone...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a four year old Pomeranian who is a firecracker of personality and the absolute light of my life! Love her to death :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

|Negril, Jamaica - my gorgeous hometown| |Montreal - the most magical city I have ever visited!| |Miami Beach - pretty much cuz it's awesome!| |Starbucks (soy caramel frapuccino XXXXtra caramel...appeals to the fatass in me!)

Favorite things

Conversation!!! - Not much of a movie person (sorry guys, I'd rather enjoy a riveting debate than spend 2 hours of my life trying to stay quiet while u watch Megan Fox's boobs jiggle! Though I agree, she's pretty damn hot until she opens her mouth)

For fun

While I love the occasional night on the town, I'm for the most part, a homebody. My idea of bliss is snuggling up on the couch with Foxie reading a good book (hopefully not work related, but more often than not, that is the case!)

Last read

Work stuff... Last read I enjoyed? Powerhunch - a guide to strengthening your intution... I'm an absolute self-help book junkie! You can never stop growing as a person, so I'll take all the advice I can get, as long as its from a good source.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Formerly a Registered Nurse, I now spend my days as a post-doctoral resident, specializing in the care of pediatric and special needs patients. I am madly in love with my profession! I spend my days helping people smile...literally ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
I'm what's known as a "new age" American. The classic mutt - a true product of ethnic diversity at its best! I was born and raised in the Caribbean (and YES, I have an accent!) but I recently moved to LI after living in CT for over 10 years!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm driven by the pursuit of wholesomeness. I believe in a higher power, but I'm by no means a religious fanatic.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I live to learn!