Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

000melissa000

37 year old woman | Adelphi, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 10 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi there

In her own words

Brooklyn girl via California and DC who came to NYC for college and never left. Well . . . once, briefly, but that’s a long and ridiculous story better told over drinks. I’m generally pretty easy-going. I'm a grown-up in the ways that matter, but I tend to be kind of silly and playful most of the time. For the last few years I've been putting the pieces in place to create a day-to-day existence that I really enjoy. It's working out. I like to be at the beach, ride my bike despite my fear of cars, and be out and about with friends. One of my big plans for this year is to start throwing more dinner parties. You should totally come. My idea of heaven is a dimly lit roof-top dinner party that goes on and on and on . . . As for who I'd like to meet here, I'm drawn to people who are smart, sincere, kind, comfortable in their own skin, and who don't take themselves too seriously. Or too lightly. I like people who are clued in and interested in the world around them.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

I'm dying to adopt a dog. DYING!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, Fort Tilden, any good bar with a garden in back. Always up for summer weekends in Montauk or visiting family and friends in LA and SF. Planning a trip to Guatemala later this year and hoping to visit Barcelona soon.

Favorite things

Days on the beach, coffee and croissants, dogs, red wine, good company, and good conversation. Music: Pixies, Otis Redding, Arcade Fire, Nina Simone, Gillian Welch, etc. Movies: Squid and the Whale, Talk to Her, Amer. Beauty, Annie Hall, etc.

For fun

Lazy brunches, traveling, yoga, trying to improve my Spanish, museums, theater, dancing, being outdoors, cooking, and eating.

Last read

Leaving the Atocha Station, The Corrections, The History of Love, The Emperor's Children. Mrs. Dalloway is a favorite. Also Manual Labor by Frederick Busch and anything by William Maxwell. Mixed feelings on Goon Squad. Loved it? Okay, convince me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Therapist in private practice and at a non-profit clinic.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral