
DOSchulte

34 year old man | Fort Worth, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 200 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The important thing is to not stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing" - Albert Einstein

In his own words

Right from the start, I'd like to say thank you. Not for deeming my profile deserving of a second glance, nor solely for taking the time to read through any variable amount of my testimonial here, but mostly for allowing me the chance to communicate my thoughts in a way that I’ve always felt the most comfortable, in the written word. That’s not to say I’m a socially-inept trainwreck in conversation, but rather I take solace in the presence of the backspace button and spellcheck! And, bulletpoints… *Texas by way of Ohio, Ohio by way of California. I was born and raised in Yorba Linda CA, moved to Columbus OH for residency, and now here in Fort Worth to complete a Sports Medicine fellowship. I plan on moving back to Columbus to establish my practice, but after a year I magine it will be difficult to leave Texas! *Primary Care Sports Medicine fellow, career geared towards the treatment and management of CrossFit athletes, Olympic lifters, and Power lifters. *The family I come from has been repeatedly referred to as “some of the nicest, all-around best people you’ve ever met”, which is an honor that attempted modesty fails to properly address time and time again. Our Christian faith defines us, shapes us, and guides us, and especially over the past few years has been my largest area of growth. * I’m an admitted animal lover and a strong advocate for animal adoption. * I’m the odd duck in terms of family academics, as I’m the only member to pursue a field outside of the fine arts and foreign languages. *Please, thank you, and asking permission are all routine parts of my everyday vernacular *I work out regularly, as it’s part of my essential “Big 3” that gives me balance (the other two being food and sleep). I've worked closely with CrossFit for the past 2 years as part of their medical team, and I plan to continue to do so as long as I'm needed. As for what I’m looking for in a significant other, there’s no cut and dry formula. I’ve dated people from all walks of life and backgrounds, which I consider absolutely indispensible in honing down what the perfect fit is for me. I’m very open-minded, but the one request I have is that she be a believer in God, or at the very least have a desire to grow in her faith. That’s it. With only one expectation, I hope this sends a clear message of exactly how important faith is to me. Thanks again for your interest, and best of luck in your searches!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I haven't traveled as much as I would've liked to by this point in my life, but I fully intend to make it to Australia, Greece, Croatia, Ireland, Japan, and Scotland (again!) someday. Life goal is to swim with whale sharks in the Caribbean.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

In-n-Out, falling asleep in the sun, time with family, weekend trips to Santa Barbara, LG's Steakhouse

For fun

Scuba diving, CrossFit, trap shooting, marathons, and bodyboarding are top interests, but the bucket list is a long one! I'll consider my life fulfilled by going off the beaten path. I'm enticed by things that make me hesitate.

Last read

Lee Strobel's "The Case for Christ" is usually at my bedside. Heaven Is For Real is another that I re-read regularly.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Family Medicine Resident
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Germanic from dad, Dutch from mom, the latter being the better half. A small fraction of Cherokee mixed in, but not enough to get a scholarship.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm what you call the non-denomonational Calvary Chapel variety. Faith's big to me. See testimonial for details
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Medical degree