
SCG225

36 year old man | Glendale, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Thanks for checking out my profile! I'm never...

In his own words

Thanks for checking out my profile! I'm never short on things to say, but since I'm limited to 4000 characters, here are some of the highlights... Born and raised in Los Angeles, Glendale specifically. I went to UCLA for undergrad and to USC for grad school. I was planning on becoming a lawyer, but then had the realization that I did not want to be one of a million. I am definitely one of those people that does not enjoy being like the rest. Not in a weird “I’m too cool” hipster way, but I just appreciate my individuality. Went to USC and received my Masters in Gerontology. I have a fascination with the human lifespan (and not being a big fan of the thought of dying) and a deep interest in ways to ease the aging process. I truly believe that life is about the experiences that we make for ourselves. Just putting yourself out into the world brings about much more than you will ever expect. To quote one of my favorite songs “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” I am looking for a significant other who follows this same philosophy, knows that there is no limit to the experiences that this world has to offer, and believes that nothing is impossible. Absolutely love the Dodgers, Lakers and Kings! I am also a massive fan of the NFL (mostly players that are on my fantasy team). An interest in sports would be awesome, although far from a deal breaker if you’re not into them. I have a great family and look forward to starting one of my own. My family is rather small and a bit spread out, but we are all very close. I take my grandmother out to dinner every Tuesday night. I grew up in a home where all were welcomed to hang out and have dinner; I wish to create the same environment in the future. Travelling is something that I love to do and have done since I was five years old. I was that kid on the airplane with the wings pinned to my chest to let the attendants know that I was travelling by myself (best friend lived in Tahoe, so I would fly up there each school break as a child). The travelling hasn’t stopped since. I just got back from England last month to attend one of my good friend’s wedding. I am looking for somebody who is open to the idea of getting away whenever the opportunity presents itself. It doesn’t have to be far, even a quick trip to Santa Barbara can be a life changing experience. I’m an INTP. I can at times be a bit introverted, but usually pop right out of that after I am done analyzing a situation. I believe drama only belongs on the stage/screen and I have absolutely no room for it in my life. I am able to have conversations with all walks of life and find enjoyment from the different experiences. Also, I have a massive imagination that can take my thoughts in a million hilarious different directions. I’ll conclude by just stating the obvious, I’m really awesome! I wish you best of luck in your search of finding that somebody special and look forward to getting to know you better if you think that somebody special is ME!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local places that I doubt would be considered "hot spots." I am definitely interested in learning about your local favorite spots around Los Angeles. I am always interested in finding some place new that is great and off the beaten path!

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

TV: GOT, OITNB, Orphan Black, Archer, The League, Big Bang Theory Movies: Star Wars, Nightmare Before Christmas, Vacation, James Bond, Godfather. Music: Music is everything! So many musical interests that I don't have enough room to write

For fun

I never have a shortage of things to do throughout Los Angeles: be it great food from whatever ethnicity you're feeling that night, a concert at The Bowl or a movie at ArcLight, museums galore, sporting events at Dodger Stadium or Staples Center....

Last read

Currently reading two books at the moment: Waking Up: A Guide to Spirituality Without Religion and Think Like A Freak Looking forward to reading Billy Idol's new autobiography next



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage is 50% English, 20% Spanish, 15% Danish, 15 % Irish. Got the DNA results to prove it :)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm very respectful of others beliefs, but find it impossible to narrow my own personal beliefs under the title of one particular religion. I definitely believe that there is something greater than what we know, but am still not sure what that is...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
AA from Glendale Community College BA History and Political Science from UCLA MS Gerontology from USC MA Public Administration from USC