Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 120 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a journey filled with ups and downs,...

In his own words

Life is a journey filled with ups and downs, heartaches and joys; all providing wisdom to living life and seeing it differently! I've seen the Atlantic and the Pacific and so much in between! I've observed naval ships making their way into port from a Point Loma cliff in San Diego overlooking the Pacific. I have driven up to Mount St. Helens after spending time viewing the beauty of Puget Sound and the Oregon coastline. My backyard was once a rolling field of corn in the Nebraska's Heartland! Spent ten summers in awe of the Grotto on the campus of Notre Dame then traveled down the road to spend a evenings on Navy Pier, a baseball game at Wrigley, walked Michigan Avenue among other things in Chicago. I've hung my hat in four of the five corners and the Picturesque Hill Country of Texas. I've cruised the South Beach strip in Miami striking up childhood memories living in South Florida. And where it all began for me was as boy dreaming of being the next star for the Boston Red Sox taking in the history and beauty of New England enjoying fresh clams and chowder on the Cape, games at Fenway Park, drives up into the Berkshires and traveling the coastline from Rhode Island to Maine. I've lived in or visited much of our nation, but I would like to meet someone special to see it all again including the remaining three states on the mainland! I hear the potatoes aren't as hot to pass around in Idaho!!! :) Yet. It's time to find a home, settle down and share these experiences! Who am I? I am a good guy, a gentleman, who is hesitant to meet someone online. Selfless...It’s not about me! :) When I vacuum I like the lines in the carpet to be straight! And please, quit turning around the labels in the cabinets! Ugh, labels forward, please! Yes, a little OCD...but I prefer as CDO...alphabetical order! :) I’m a connoisseur of many ethnic foods; love to cook! Put me on “Chopped”!.:) I possess compassionate ears to listen with and shoulders to cry on! Yes, a guy can possess! I’m a walking encyclopedia of useless knowledge and 80s music/history. It's the former radio DJ and journalist in me! Long drives and new adventure. Just not in a NASCAR...I hate left turns only! :) My friends would say I'm that truly genuine man who tends to think of and give to others first. Many have asked, "why are you still, single?" Bad luck I guess...too many unfaithful women in my life. It does seem that the "nice guy always finishes last". I'm praying my luck will change. What am I looking many have shared, I'm also tired of the games played. Family Is extremely important; I long to know what true family is. I desire a loving family God has designed and desired for me. My faith is important, yet God wants us to love all. I won't judge who you are...after all that would make me a hypocrite since I'm not perfect. I want to meet someone real and down to earth. Someone who respects herself and others and accept me for who I am as I will vice versa. She takes care of herself, mind, body and soul! Moving often as a college volleyball coach and military brat has brought challenges starting over once again in a new place. As I get older it's become a little more challenging to meet new friends, etc. as many are married, in a different place in life, busy with family, comfortable with their current circle of friends, etc. As I finally get settled into Nashville, I'm praying this could be the place I finally call home. One more thing....I've discovered I'm bad at using pick-up lines in public! Evidently, "please remove yourself from the freezer section because you could melt all of this stuff" and "I wish you were my pinky toe because I want to bang you on every piece of furniture" doesn't really work effectively with women? :) Ha! Just kidding! Not me! I tend to be very shy in public towards women I find attractive. So, if you see a guy clam up in a corner...that's probably me! :) Give the "good guy" a try!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Cats must be playful for me to enjoy. One time I chased a bobcat yelling, "here kitty, kitty!"

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just moved here from Houston; via Lincoln, NE. I'm not sure what there is to do in this area. I need your help! I do enjoy sushi and eating out in general. Love live music and miss Austin, TX for that! Can you help me find a favorite hot spot


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

As a former radio talent, I tend to like all genres of music, my iPod verifies it with over 28,000 songs over 60 genres on it. I like international foods, sushi a personal fave! Just get me out and I tend to find fun!

For fun

I like to be active! You name it, I've done it or be willing to do it! I enjoy sports to arts to music to relaxation (dont' get much) to cooking to cleaning to the outdoors, etc.

Last read

I read a lot of current events, research (the former journalist in me) and daily devotionals.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I mentor young ladies as a volleyball coach. I've coached the last 14 years at the college level and lately stepped away to work with the younger levels. I've moved much because I have followed my heart to different schools. I now find myself in TN.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mutt! Simply said...German, French, Czech and American Indian in my blood.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, but it isnt' about a religion. It's my relationship with Christ is what I'm about. I'm not a Bible beater. I'm not perfect and will not judge room! heck I was lost for a very long time thus have a testimony!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished with a B.A. in Radio/TV Journalism from Southwest Texas State University (the real name!). I just wish all of the hours I took could be used towards the same degree...I would have a PHD by now! :)