
smiling2912

26 year old woman | East Elmhurst, NY, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live laugh and happiness...

In her own words

I enjoy being active by helping others as much as possible..... I love playing tennis and lacrosse, but I have not been playing competitively since I graduated in 2010. However, I play tennis whenever I can, considering I usually teach young kids how to play the sport in my spare time. I love watching sports I am a huge METS fan...(anyone can be a Yankees fan, but it takes a real person to be a Mets fan as a wise man told me at a Knicks game lol) But, I won't hold it against you if you aren't. I PROMISE lol. I love watching football, basketball, and soccer but I haven't yet declared a band of loyalty to a team for each of these sports though. I just want to catch a good game. (At the moment it's Jets, Knicks, and Red Bulls) My favorite sport to watch is tennis. Everything stops when a major is being played I like going to the park to rollerblade, well to be honest; I'm really trying to master the art of rollerblading. That and snowboarding. I started snowboarding after getting hooked on it from chaperoning the Senior Ski trip in 2012 :-) I'm now trying to prefect my landing off of jibs and getting a little bit more confident on the black diamonds. I love snowboarding so much I went to Chile this July to ride during NYC's summer months. I have been told that I have a nice smile and that I laugh a lot! I think the song was right by saying "Put a Smile on your face, makes the world a better place" ( Yeah, Corny hahaha) If I had to select one individual person that has been the most influential person in my life it would be my 10th grade Math Teacher, if it wasn't for her I would not have known what was my true calling. She made me realize that Math was fun and exciting. I always loved helping others, I just was unsure in what aspect. But when I entered her class it clicked and I came the conclusion that I needed to become a HS math teacher. I am outgoing, unique, and funny I also serve as a chaperon to the youth group in my diocese during the summers. I think the desire to help others is sexy in the opposite sex. Being able to share a good laugh is something I look for in the opposite sex. Laughing at yourself is ever better! I'm looking for someone that has a pretty good idea where they would like their life to be heading or at least some direction... I am looking for someone that I can "click with" and create good chemistry. I don't have an IDEAL type, but I consider that to be a good thing because I am open minded. Some words that help to sum me up : Not materialistic, kind, athletic, driven, bubbly, easy-going, spontaneous, helpful, disorganized =( wink at me ;) or message me!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have an adorable Siberian Husky and two turtles.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, London, France, Chile (for wine and snowboarding) etc.

College

College of Mount Saint Vincent, Riverdale, NY

Favorite things

too many to list....But I will say the NY Mets and tennis!!!!! Also, the Jets, Giants, Knicks and the NY Red Bull (soccer)

For fun

I enjoying going out to games. I admit I'm a sport enthusiastic. I am huge Mets Fan, I like the Jets (the majority of the time) and Giants, and I like the Knicks too. I love playing tennis and lacrosse.

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, The Hunger Games Trilogy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently employed as a special ed teacher in Math. I also teach kids how to play tennis during the summers.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Haitian-American. Both of my parents were raised in Haiti. I was born in the States.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I normally attend masses on Sundays and I believe in God.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earned my MSEd in Math Secondary Education in May 2014 at Queens College.