
My_BeautifulSoul

36 year old woman | Mount Rainier, MD, USA | Seeking men 29-41 within 1000 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
So you want her to be your ESPN companion.... does that mean you'll be her DSW companion??

In her own words

WHO ME?? WELL I AM... A Native Midwesterner. I am originally from Detroit, MI. I moved around the U.S. quite a bit. I can also say that I was raised in the suburbs of Pittsburgh Pa., Scottsdale, AZ, & few other cities. (Maybe we'll chat about that sometime), humorous, a student of life, an admirer of awe-inspiring people, not afraid to admit that I'm wrong and smile while doing it, a woman who sometimes puts my best and worst foot forward on the first date, a creative artist , a Christian woman that believes that the church has a lot of work to do when it comes to looking like or reflecting the image of Christ, a spiritual being who feels secure when aligning myself to God's Word, highly sensitive and extremely aware of my environment and the company that I keep, silly, a deep thinker, a laugh groupie, a believer in compliments and not wasting them or being selfish with them, a bomb cook, a loyal friend, one who believes in nurturing healthy relationships, a reformed abandoner, a lover of "good" kids (lol), always concerned about your well being, world traveler, a lover of laughing and having stimulating conversations about......absolutely nothing, transparent, and a plethora of other qualities that I'll add some other day..... YOU?? WELL YOU ARE..... A man, a man who possess spiritual autonomy(Spiritual autonomy allows me to feel secure when following the potential leader of my family), a Christian man who is not a Christian simply because he goes to church or because he doesn't identify with any other faith, a man that is aware of his flaws and is humbled when reflecting on the Grace of God in spite of them, NOT a bible thumper or a religious zealot who feels the need to state a scripture or say "Thus sayeth the Lord" after every sentence, witty, formally AND informally educated, emotionally supportive (Hey I'm a woman. That's the way God wired me), a protector, a provider, playful (I will wrestle you to the ground! Don't play with me! lol), articulate, ambitious, trustworthy, willing to communicate and tell the truth especially when it's difficult, patient, creative, secure, healthy physically, mentally, and emotionally, not wasting my or your time by reaching out to me on this site only to chat via e-mail or text, in love with the idea of family and creating your own, well traveled or willing to travel around the world, taller than I am (with stilettos :)), able to take a joke, in possession of all your teeth (white teeth) lol!...No but really, a healthy clear complexion, well groomed, smell good, authoritative not controlling, a team player, a man who challenges people to be better, not a womanizer or a game player, cautious with your heart and will share it after discerning the spirit of the company you keep, not a fan of groupies, aware that your career, your Fraternity, your looks, and your money (or lack there of) don't define who you are, not arrogant or pretentious, aware of the balance between talking to much and not enough.... hmmm... I think this is a start. You get the picture......;)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The schools in the slums of Nairobi, in the presence of ambition, a hot bubble bath that smells like white tea and ginger, a local beach party in Negril, in the presence of emotionally and spiritually safe people........

College

Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I enjoy all genres of music. My favorite, however, is Contemporary Christian, gospel, neo-soul, OLD SCHOOL hip hop (emphasis on the old)

For fun

Let's take a long walk around the park after dark Find a spot for us to spark Conversation, verbal elation, stimulation Share our situations, temptations, education, relaxations Elevations, maybe we can talk about Revelation 3:17

Last read

I'm in grad school so my brain is consumed with literature on a daily basis. The better question is "what haven't I read?"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have a BFA in Theatre Arts/ Acting. I currently teach Theatre arts at a performing arts school in DC. I am also in grad school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Pacific Islander
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Christian. I believe in Relationship not Religion (or religious traditions). I believe in God through Jesus. ( Just want to be clear) I am passionant about my faith and about my growth in Christ. Please don't wink or mail if you disagree.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BFA in Theatre Arts from Howard U. I am currently pursuing a Masters in Producing for TV/ Film at American U.