
beachgirl7213

42 year old woman | Annandale, VA, USA | Seeking men 43-55 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Keep smiling

In her own words

I would characterize myself as strong and confident, with old fashioned values. I tend to be outgoing and not afraid to say what I think. I have a positive outlook on life and believe that everything happens for a reason. I have two terrific kids who mean the world to me; a son (12) and daughter (9). My children live with me, but spend one night a week, every other weekend, and vacation time with their dad. I started back to work part-time this year and am enjoying it. Prior to that, I was a full time stay at home mom for 11 years. I have always liked to keep busy. I value hard work. Honesty, laughter, and doing the right thing are very important to me. I'm a fun-loving, happy person. You can usually find me smiling. In my free time, I go to yoga classes or to the gym. A few months ago, I started working out with a personal trainer. It has been fun so far. I started running recently and am enjoying it. I love going to the movies and trying out different types of restaurants. I enjoy spending time with friends. I like to entertain and have been told that I'm a good host. I'm always up for heading into DC to go to the monuments, museums, a concert, or just walking around. I like working in the yard and doing small projects around the house. I don't watch much television. I tend to listen to music more. I like to travel. I go to NY when I can to visit my family. I love the beach and could go any time of year. Last summer, I took a 10 day self driving tour of Ireland. It was a wonderful experience. Driving on the other side of the road wasn't as difficult as I thought it was going to be...except maybe for the roundabouts...oh and the tire I needed to replace at the end of my trip! I'm looking forward to heading to Rome for my next adventure. Overall, I would say I'm a happy, well-rounded, emotionally and financially secure person. Interested in dating someone who is intelligent, honest, fun-loving, and kind. I don't respond to profiles without pictures, emails from men in their late 20's....Seriously ?!?...I'm old enough to have been your babysitter and I am not a cougar! I also don't respond to profiles that have photos of shirtless men flexing in the mirror. Those things should not be allowed!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I have a huge French Mastiff that walks me around the neighborhood. We recently added 2 hamsters to our family.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Spending time with my family and friends, morning coffee on my front porch, a great day at the beach, a fun night out trying a new restaurant

For fun

Entertaining, movies, attending sporting events, traveling.

Last read

Better Homes and Gardens. Report cards.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Irish Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 graduate degrees: MA in Early Childhood Special Education and EdS in Special Education (GW).