
Nathan_1221

29 year old man | Hawthorne, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
And I will wait, I will wait for you...

In his own words

Watch out: in 4,000 characters or less, I'm gonna make you fall madly in love with me. Or want to go on a date. (Or maybe just give you a better idea of who I am.) I'll be the first to say that I'm not your typical guy. If you're looking for a frat bro, a "player," or someone who watches football and UFC, then close this window now. No, seriously... don't read another word. However, if you're looking for a true gentleman who's kind of nerdy but also kind of awesome, then this could work out. What do you need to know? I'm a high school English teacher, and I love what I do. It's a very rewarding career, and I actually look forward to going to work every day. My students nicknamed me "Mr. Swag" because they like the way I dress. I would describe my style as "geek chic," which is a dorky/rhyming way of saying that I wear lots of blazers, cardigans, suspenders, and bow ties. And I rock them all. I'm as likely to talk about music and books as I am about TV and movies. I tend to drop random movie quotes and song lyrics into conversations, and it's a secret thrill of mine if you're able to name the film or finish the lyrics. I can be serious and focused when necessary, but I also like to be animated and eccentric (like when I put on "carcerts" a.k.a. concerts while driving my car). So, if you are looking for a guy who is... -Intelligent -Quirky -Motivated -Creative -Funny -Stylish ...then what are we waiting for? Let's make this a story of boy meets girl. (Yes, that's a reference to 500 Days of Summer.) Send me a wink, mark me as a favorite, shoot me an e-mail, or write me a poem.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: 3rd Street Promenade, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, AMC Theaters, Beverly Center, Crocker Club, ArcLight Cinemas, Establishment, Silo, Fat Face Fenner's, The Edison, Barnes and Noble. Travel: New York, Las Vegas, San Francisco.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Music: whatever allows me to sing off-key or dance like a fool -- indie rock, pop, hip-hop, country, oldies, rap, folk TV: American Idol, Daria, Wipeout, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Impractical Jokers Movies: way too many to list here

For fun

I like watching movies of all genres: drama, comedy, documentary, etc. I enjoy reading and going to concerts whenever I can. I'm a fan of restaurants in Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, and Los Angeles. I like game nights and dinner parties with friends.

Last read

Novels: The Fault in Our Stars, The Hunger Games, Blindness, The Road, Tinkers Nonfiction: Outliers, Me Talk Pretty One Day, The Glass Castle Magazines: Entertainment Weekly, MAD, Consumer Reports, Homme Essential



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 9th grade English.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
50% Irish plus 50% English = 100% pale.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in Film and Electronic Arts from CSULB. Single Subject Teaching Credential in English from CSULB. M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction from Concordia.