
drando76

38 year old man | Buckeye, AZ, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to laugh with

In his own words

I moved to Saratoga Springs three years ago from the west coast for my job. I bought a house, a grill, and a dog so I’m on my way to the stereotypical American dream. I'm passionate about living happy and loving life. To that end I'm also passionate about my family and friends, learning more about the world every day, great conversations with good people, any topic of science or history, sharing great experiences with anyone and everyone, doing nice things for people just to see them smile, and being a good person every day because these are the things that help me to live happy and love life the most. I exercise regularly and eat healthy (most of the time) to stay in good shape. I'm an optimistic realist with a good sense of humor and playful attitude towards life. While I always try to laugh and have fun I do know when and how to be mature and serious. Lately I've been really into trying new things which has been pretty cool, even if I don't really like what I try. It's lead to some interesting and unique events that I'm proud to have experienced, accomplished, and grown from. I enjoy travel and experiencing new places and cultures. It's not unheard of for me to spontaneously decide to take a weekend trip on Friday night. If I've got the time and means, why not? I also like to take big trips when I can and have a few goals in mind. I like going out for the night once in a while but I’m not into the club scene much. I’ll still get dressed up and take you out dancing. But I also like a small bar with a good atmosphere to hang out with friends and talk, play pool or darts, sing karaoke, or listen to a live band. I’ve never played games when it comes to relationships and I’m not about to start; If you do then please look elsewhere. I’m looking for something meaningful. I’ve found that some shared interests, and differences to make things more interesting, and a compatible sense of humor are a must for a successful relationship, along with good communication and honesty. I'm looking for someone to take care of who will take care of me in return. Hey Match, how about allowing picture captions, eh? Pictures are: - With my cousins (we're a goofy, but fun, lot) - With friends at a black & white birthday party - With my dog - Remodeling my kitchen (during and finished) - Sunrise from 10,000ft, Maui - On a sweet ride at the mall - Yorktown battlefield looking intimidating with a canon

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

I love going out with my dog; running/rollerblading around the neighborhood, going to the dog park, river, and hiking/snowshoeing through the woods.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Disney World, NYC, Washington DC, anywhere else on the west coast, amusement parks.

College

Excelsior College, Albany, NY

Favorite things

dogs, cooking for friends, good conversation with good people, road trips, travel, amusement parks, learning, science, history, documentaries, taking pictures, "common courtesies" like "please" and "thank you,"

For fun

Learning, science, history, documentaries, reading, movies, music, road trips, sight seeing, cooking, photography, amusement parks, travel, walking or hiking w/ my dog, remodel my house (as pictured)

Last read

Favorites: Call of the Wild, Watership Down, The Three Musketeers, Fahrenheit 451, 1984, The Wheel of Time series, Mistborn trilogy, Jurassic Park (the book that got me into reading).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I’m an instructor. I teach students to operate nuclear power plants for the Navy. Some are enlisted, some are officers, and some are civilians that, once trained, will become my one of my eight bosses and make me submit TPS reports.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm as American as it gets, for a non-Native-American-white-guy. My dad’s side of the family came to America in 1653 from England/Scotland. My mom’s side is from Austria and that’s all I know.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic but I'm not religious anymore.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I just signed up to go back to school in Sept. So in ~18 months I should have my Bachelor of Science, Nuclear Engineering Technology. I can't wait! The best part is that I don't have to pay for it!