
Daphodillls

31 year old woman | Madison Square, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking substitute for my power massager

In her own words

I'm optimistic, hard-working, fun and athletic. Based on that description, I sound like an American Gladiator--pretty much ;) Last year I won a foldable bike at work for "Taking Fun Seriously" and am defending Halloween costume champion (I dressed as the Swedish Chef from the muppets). In my past life, I was a competitive figure skater and have skated in every major ice surface in NYC including MSG (Go Rangers!). I am a firm believer that exercise is good for both the mind and the body (a coach once wisely pointed out that skaters never look bad in jeans) so exercise has continued to be a big part of my life. It's fortunate that I like to exercise because I spend a lot of time cooking. I just renovated my kitchen and make sure to always set aside time to use it throughout the week (I post some of my bounty on IG, #CookingUpSomethingGood), even if it's just making eggs, toast and a really awesome cup of coffee. While I've lived in New York for 12 years (NYU alum) and still enjoy its energy, I alway make sure I have a trip planned, even if it's within the US. I've always had a soft spot for Spanish, and having studied it for a long time, I tend to lean towards Spanish speaking destinations (one of my favorites is San Sebastian). I originally hail from Western, PA (but am often mistaken for a foreigner) so I have an innate fondness for trees, deer, wide open spaces and beef jerky. Who am I looking for? An intelligent, active, positive man who is ready to fire up his passport and can revel in the process of getting to know someone.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I had a Siberian Husky growing up and love big dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm a devoted foodie...Bar Jamon, Aquavit, Whichcraft, Sockerbit Swedish candy shop, Mermaid Inn Oyster Bar, Despana. Best vacations have been San Sebastian, Hawaii, Stockholm, Barcelona, Paris and Sun Valley.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Sencha green tea, Oysters, ice skating at Chelsea Piers, learning languages. Pedro Almodovar and Hitchcock movies, Scandinavian design, Camper shoes, Ben Folds, David Bowie, The Moth, the beach, NY Rangers, developing actual film photos, men in suits

For fun

Traveling, ice skating at Chelsea Piers, quoting Wayne's World, dancing at the Globe, learning a new language, planning my kitchen renovation, shoe and underwear shopping, spending time with my niece and nephew, happily turning 30

Last read

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao (Junot Diaz).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in digital advertising and love it. I take my job seriously, but also have a lot of fun with the people I work with.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Of Russian and Swedish decent. I can confirm this through my tolerance for vodka and cured fish.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in treating people well. Period.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral