Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

gsmith20

32 year old man | Utica, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Be the change you wish to see in the world.

In his own words

I'm intelligent, funny, passionate, genuine, and energetic. I try to do my personal best at everything that I do and that gives me a great sense of pride in the things that I accomplish and a sense of confidence that I can do most anything that I put my mind to. I am also extremely loyal and trustworthy. I would do pretty much anything for the people that I care about most. I have a great group of friends and I love my family. I have a very easy going personality and I tend to see the best in people. I am definitely on here to meet new people, but I'm not interested in just hooking up. I'd like to find someone that has potential for something long term, keeping in mind that I'm not looking to force something that isn't natural, so no pressure. I'm a pretty active person - I love playing sports, going hiking, taking my dogs for a walk or run, etc... I tend to view life as a series of opportunities and it would be foolish to waste them; thus, I'm pretty much down for trying most anything once as long as it isn't questionable in nature. That said, as much as I enjoy getting out and doing things, I don't mind being at home and spending some quality time with my dogs, watching TV, reading, doing yard work, etc... I really enjoy cooking and I must say that while I'm not a "professional" chef or anything, I know what I'm doing. And people tend to come back after I've cooked for them, so that has to be a good sign. I do not, however, get quite the same fulfillment from cleaning up afterwards - it's one of life's necessary evils I think. After I clean I am often inspired to cook. It doesn't quite work the other way around though. I have two dogs - am 4 year old black lab named Roxy (who is the biggest baby ever) and a two year old chocolate lab named Moby. Needless to say, it’s kind of important that you like dogs. If you have your own dog(s), no worries. My dogs are very friendly and loooooooove to play. I am a World History teacher by profession. As much as I have a responsibility to teach and inspire the kids in my classroom, I first have to entertain them to get them to pay attention first haha. Humor, sarcasm, and energy help a great deal there. I am quite world conscious and I am both curious and excited for the future and increased collaboration between people and the overall globalization of the world. If you're not a huge history nerd, don't be intimidated - as much as I enjoy studying and learning more, I'm also not that guy that overly political and condescending. I truly enjoy simply having conversation on subjects that matter - and there are many of them to have, both about history/our modern world, and on topics related to neither. :) One thing that I am dying to do is travel more - both in the U.S. and internationally. I would love to camp more often during the summer. During the winter I snowmobile quite a bit, but I want to snowboard and cross country ski more. I think winter is actually my favorite season, not necessarily because the activities are necessarily more fun, but they are limited to a shorter part of the year so I appreciate them more. So who am I looking for? I am I'm looking for someone who enjoys being active and isn't afraid of new challenges. You should love to laugh, enjoy wittiness and sarcasm, and be a genuinely good person with morals. It would be very cool if you like the outdoors and hopefully share a passion or, at least, the goal of traveling. You should want to continue to grow as an individual, be inquisitive, and create adventure in everyday experiences. You should also be relatively independent and continue to be your own person within the context of your relationships. And if you can cook, I'm already all yours. What are you waiting for?!? Juuust kidding (kinda). Oh. One more thing. I LOOOOOOOVE basketball, both watching and playing. Maybe we can catch a game together? ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Moby is a two year old chocolate lab and Roxy is a 4 year old black lab! Love them both - I bet you would too!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Adirondacks, places with great food, anywhere with water, anywhere with friends.

College

State University of New York College at Potsdam, Potsdam, NY

Favorite things

LOVE music (I'm always listening to it), Rhubarb pie, feeling accomplished, watching an entire series of a great TV show that you missed when it was on TV, the excitement of meeting someone that you connect with, problem solving, breakfast food.

For fun

Basketball, soccer, biking, golfing, hiking, swimming, running, volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee, lawn games, snowboarding, snowmobiling, boating, anywhere with friends. I also enjoy concerts, a night out, camping, reading , traveling, and road trips.

Last read

Civilization: The West and the Rest. It's an interesting read trying to explain the "great divergence" (the ascendancy of western civilization over the rest of the world since 1500) and the reasons for narrowing of that gap today.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference