
F_STP82

32 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I forgot to ask, do you like guacamole?

In his own words

In my free time I enjoy being active and outside. Trail running, racquetball, sailing and beach volleyball are some of my hobbies. I love a challenge and I'm always looking for something new and exciting to try. Traveling, experiencing new places and cultures, and living a healthy and active lifestyle are important to me. I'm not a big drinker and I'm not really into the bar scene. Once in awhile that's fun, but I'd rather spend my weekends sailing, going to the beach, seeing a concert at The Belly Up, or going on a camping trip. If your weekend plans routinely consist of getting smashed at a bar then sleeping off a hangover all day, we probably aren't a good match. I'm looking for someone that lives a healthy and active lifestyle, enjoys the outdoors, can make me laugh and will challenge me personally and intellectually. I want someone that makes my heart beat faster every time I see her with a smile that lights up the room. I'm looking for someone who can have fun no matter what she's doing. She must be kind, loyal, honest, caring and willing to be the big spoon sometimes. I'm not into games or serial dating and I'm not trying to date every girl in San Diego. I'm looking for something serious and long term. I prefer to take it slow at first, there's no need to rush into things. Great relationships start with friendship and as the great Michael Bolton said "how can we be lovers if we can't be friends?" Side note, if you haven't seen the video to that song, check it out, it's pretty epic. How can you not like a video where a dude rocks a hot pink guitar? If you think we might get along, send me a message. Luke

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I like dogs if they are well behaved. I'm allergic to cats, so I hate them. Sorry cat lovers :(

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Puerto Vallarta, Yelapa, Boston, Santorini, Matala, wind and sea, OB

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Fish tacos, the beach, the sun, running, swimming, racquetball, meeting new people, good conversations, good music, honesty, spooning (don't judge), good design, being organized, documentaries, learning.

For fun

Travel, adventures, being outside, being active, writing, reading, concerts, movies, and going to the beach. I'm a certified SCUBA diver and skydiver and recently picked up hashing, google "hash house harriers" if you're curious.

Last read

Vagabonding by Rolf Potts is my favorite book, I recently read The Expats, Smoke Signals and Wild. I read a lot for school so I'm not reading much for fun these days :(



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a Navy photojournalist but getting out soon to pursue a teaching career
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Portuguese and Croatian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Religion isn't really my thing, but it's ok if my partner is religious as long as she doesn't push it on me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a bachelors in Communications from UCSB with a minor in Sports Management, a bachelors from UMUC in Political Science, and just started a Masters in Education at National University. I'll probably be a student for life, I enjoy learning.