

54 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Seeking Intelligent, affectionate and...

In his own words

Seeking Intelligent, affectionate and spiritual playmate, life partner, friend, and wife. I am athletic and introspective. I am an engineer, cyclist, christian and yogi. ...I have goals that i would love to talk about with you to see what you think. I am not dominant type but am a reliable, confident and trustworthy man who hopes to receive the beautiful gift of a kind and supportive wife or perhaps just an awesome gf. I hope she smells good, looks good, kisses good, cooks good.... Oh the cooks good is really important to me. Hey if we date a few times it will be ALL about you - no one else. And should I want to see you some more... i am off of here until we get it all figured out....I like to Keep it simple....And It is not complicated. The lady of my dreams is adventurous, playful, loyal, sexy and encouraging... Let's do stuff together. Some of the stuff - Not all of it - Pick a few: 1) Dancing 2) Cleaning house together (Just day in Day out stuff) 3) Cycling (bicycle) 4) Open Water swimming 5) Yard work - I like the DIY 6) Camping 7) Bible study/prayer/meditation 8) Hiking 9) Watching live music. 10) Yoga - 2014 is beginning with a 60 day continuous challenge. (here on 10/14 i am at 247 classes so far) 11) Serving and creating relations with the community poor/disadvantaged 12) Water Skiing 13) Cooking - Let's do "normal" food. Vegan /glutteneers etc/ extreme eaters are encouraged to find their own type. Nothing over the top "super healthy" but healthy nonetheless. Chemistry and dating at 50 plus: Man and woman should be attracted to each other: Queues should be verbal, evident and physical. They should be reflected immediately. Men and women I assure you we can do these while maintaining high standards; For this is the way God Created us! BTW I am not a pro sports fan. I am not infected with talk radio sound bites Left or Right. I don't like Rush and I think Bill Maher on the left is profane. I am a centrist God believing progressive liberal. A while back I heard some wisdom: It is not so much about finding the right person, but becoming the right person. Hopefully as you meet me you will see that I am taking actions consistent with "becoming the right person" Can't wait to hear from you!!!! Warmly, Mark . P.S. My pictures are representative of favorite things/people and places over the last 4-5 years. 4 or more are within last 4 months or so. My hair is salt and pepper now...maybe slightly longer...Used to cover it up....Now I just let it be... Hey if you look at my pics on the computer most have dates in the 'captions' I am 6'2" and a solid 220 lbs... FYI I am old school and pay for the date. P.P.S: “Life will break you. Nobody can protect you from that, and living alone won't either, for solitude will also break you with its yearning. You have to love. You have to feel. It is the reason you are here on earth. You are here to risk your heart. You are here to be swallowed up. And when it happens that you are broken, or betrayed, or left, or hurt, or death brushes near, let yourself sit by an apple tree and listen to the apples falling all around you in heaps, wasting their sweetness. Tell yourself you tasted as many as you could.” Louise Erdrich P.P.P.S: I do not drink so if you need a drinking buddy or someone to go on vineyard tours with I am probably wrong guy. I do hang out in clubs a lot as I am an avid music fan and love to dance. I do not mind and will buy you a couple (not much more) when we are out on the town. P.P.P.P.S: I am glad many of you are here looking for new friends. Friends are awesome! I am here on a dating site to... well date. I act like a man. You act like a woman. We enjoy our differences. We kiss. Let's not defy our DNA. Please be yourself.

His interests

Book club , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Baja, Hawaii, Mexico, Southern California

Favorite things

I am high pointer - Climb highest mountains in all states. I am a spearfisherman An open water swimmer A Scuba diver Abalone steak NPR Nova on PBS

For fun

Always looking for best open water swim spots. I am into cycling and adventure travel. I want to be a cycle touring guide for

Last read

The Traveller's Gift - Andy Andrews The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz Lit - Mary Karr Game Change - Halperin Why Men Hate Going to Church Younger Next Year Living Like you are fifty 'til you are eighty. Humility - cj maheney The Bible...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
software engineer on the space program at NASA until earlier this year now I am doing contract work while I sort it all out...
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Just me...
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Follow Christ...Attend Church most Sundays
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UHCL Computer Science BS