
Purpleguy3477

37 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A few things I should probably say right off...

In his own words

A few things I should probably say right off the bat: I definitely want to have kids. If you dont want to have kids or are not sure, them im probably not the guy for you. Also, if you definitely must get married or must get married first before having kids, then I may not be for you. Im not opposed to marriage again, I just know that I would have to love you very very much before taking that step. Also, I am christian and believe in God and Jesus. Im not a religious fanatic, but I do attend bible study and church when I can. I also listen to gospel/inspirational music, Id say at least 2 or 3 times a month. Next, if you are a short tempered person or someone with a strong/type A personality who engages in intense, contentious debate, then I may not be for you. Finally, I am not much of an animal or sports person. If you have 4 dogs and a cat, or you are at a sports bar every sunday with your team jersey on, then I may not be for you! (with the animals, if we r a great match and im madly in love with u, an exception can be made :)..... With that said, if you dont have any concerns or issues with any of these, then please keep reading! Im a very straight forward person. With me, what u see is what u get (yes I know that u is mispelled...lol). I like to think that I am a very unique and interesting person. The person I am today is the culmination of a variety of life experiences. Ive had some victoies andgood times, as well as some very difficult and challenging times, but I wouldnt change a thing. I am very laid back, cool, and easy going. I like to go out and have fun; but I also love to stay at home and relax. I love to download music and I have a collection of thousands of songs. I like 80's and 90's r and b, jazz, soul, 80's, some hip hop, and some rock/pop songs. Love live jazz or blues music. Let me be clear, Im not playing any games. Im looking to close the deal with someone. I love meeting quality, new friends, but hopefully I can find that one special woman with whom our good friendship will lead to a life long relationship. I tend to get along best with women who are cool and laid back. I definitely would not get along with a woman who is short tempered, has a mean streak, or is passive aggressive. Of course we have our moments and bad days, but that is hopefully the exception. Please also be someone who is genuinely committed to making time to develop a relationship with someone, no matter what your job or other commitments are. I love to laugh at myself. A little sarcasm and dry humor are always fun too. If we have a great connection and can have fun together, that can be really good. Also, I have to be honest. Physical attraction is also very important. Ultimately, we all want someone who we connect with and with whom we can endure life's journey together. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A nice bar or live music venue. I absolutely love jazz! Love rennaisance themed parks or festivals also.

College

DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Love seafood...crawfish, shrimp Love live music, concerts, soul, funk, r and b....also, gospel jazz. Love Donny Hathaway, 80's 90's I also listen to some pop and rock, I love to watch the news and good documentaries also, good action movies

For fun

I love to relax and watch tv of course. I love to travel, even if its short weekend trips. I want to travel more. I love fun places with water. I have an adventurous side. Would love to hang glide and go into a hot air balloon one day.

Last read

In high school and college, I dreaded reading and mostly only read what I needed to get by or write my paper.I know....I do like to read self help/spiritual devotional books sometimes. I also like to watch the news and read online cnn, msnbc, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Other
Regardless of race, we def should have some common preferences in music, food, culture, etc.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Degrees in sociology and criminal justice/political science