

31 year old man | Iowa City, IA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 75 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I like to think I am a balanced person with...

In his own words

I like to think I am a balanced person with both my head and my heart fully (sometimes over-)engaged. I value ideas, critical thinkers, and anyone who can teach me anything. Thoughtful, opinionated, and articulate folk exude an energy I tend to crave. Unique theories, humor, and honest introspection are the sure turn-on's and a well-used vocabulary can easily impress. A sharp and playful wit can drive me bananas and I too tactfully tease those that I fancy. I can be awkwardly forward or nonsensical with folks I just met if the vibe seems cool. I occasionally turn into Larry David to amuse myself when conversation is lacking, and I unknowingly slip in and out of a British accent. I do, however, know when to be sincere, mature, yada yada yada I am fascinated by people as individuals and social beings; we are amazingly complex! I could expound, for example, on the absurdities of my profile, this website, online dating and the what not. I am routinely amazed by history and science. Coupled with my creative side, I am a bit of a mind-mutt...I am a semi-pretentious art-fart, nerd/scientist hippie-wampa crossbreed. I am a vegetarian (you need not be), and live and vote for social and environmental justice (this, though, is rather requisite). I like to lift weights (despite that...scene) and bike, but also enjoy random activities like frisbee, canoeing, hiking, ping pong, racquetball...but not much of a spectator in any capacity of life..I could watch football ie, I am not vehemently opposed to it, I just typically don't unless it is at a requisite social event with good beer. If you asked those that have known me the longest what one single word best describes me, several of them would say hard-working. I put myself through six years of undergrad with my own landscaping business, and after graduation I worked hard to create opportunities for myself and create my own studio. Now I am here in IC working on a master's degree. Please message me... ...if you are a woman who is into men, hates men ultimately, but is in fact looking for a man...we are deplorable, aren't we? ...if you can hold your own in any kind of conversation. I paraphrase, but a truly wise person can talk to anyone about anything. This does NOT require specific knowledge, yet it requires one to think on one's feet and ask intelligent questions. ...if you wrote more than four sentences in the "self-summary" section above. ...if you acknowledge and celebrate the many absurdities of everyday human existence. realize that it is possible to technically be both an agnostic and an atheist, and/or you want to talk about this. bonus points if you have spunk [read: attitude, un peu], make fun of me, call me out when I think I know what I am talking about (maybe even interrupt from time to time), know how to play sheepshead, consider yourself a feminist, find kissing super fun, have a healthy amount of cynicism and/or sarcasm but are ultimately positive, warm, and optimistic, are excitable but can chill out, are independent, artistic, analytical, philosophical, and passionate about something.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots to Iowa tell me


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

people who make me think, make me laugh, who smile frequently, who call me out. ...fantasy, adventure,action movie (LOTR,HP,SW) all kinds of music,new restaurants,dancing Game of Thrones, Curb,Seinfeld Andrew Bird, Mumford and Sons, David Byrne

For fun

exercise, music, movies, concerts, cooking, dinner parties, sheepshead, intimate gatherings, insightful conversations, zainy fun, dancing (but not at bad noisy bars), spontaneous adventures, random sports, being outside, traveling, finding new IPA's

Last read

Siddhartha but not much time for fiction... I read mostly non-fiction: musicology, science, history, events/politics, progressive online news sources.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a conductor (not on a train), voice teacher and pianist...and I get paid to do these things? Life is amazing. I feel lucky to do what I do. I also play the guitar. I do, though, require a life outside of music..
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor of Music at Univ Wisconsin Madison ...working on a master of music at Univ of Iowa