
Atlanta4141

46 year old woman | Alpharetta, GA, USA | Seeking men 42-55 within 25 miles of Johns Creek, GA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't wait for everything to be perfect to start being happy...:-)

In her own words

I love creativity and passion. I love doing things that are exciting, new and different. It's also fun to do something not quite as exciting with someone I care about, like a movie, or just sit on the deck at dusk with a glass of wine and hang out with friends...I love to joke around, have fun, and just really enjoy the people I'm with. In a relationship, I'm looking for real companionship, being nonjudgmental, honest and sharing unconditional love. These qualities are the foundation for a lasting, long-term relationship. Also, a great sense of humor goes a long way... I believe: It's better to understand than to be understood. Laughing is essential. Perfection is impossible. Better to be single than to be in a bad relationship. If it's worth it, I'll work for it; if it's not, it's time for each to let go. It's important not to say anything you'll regret because you can't take it back. Finally, you must expose yourself emotionally -- it's the only way to reap love's greatest rewards. I also enjoy reading and learning, books that make you think, consider new perspectives and ask more questions. I am passionate, ambitious, affectionate, and love a great conversation... I also enjoy working out and playing tennis. I'm looking for someone who has a real passion for living. Someone who doesn't take himself too seriously, but seriously enough to want to grow and experience new things. Someone who will challenge me to keep growing and working toward being the best person I can be...inside and out!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place to visit is the beach! I also love the lake, pool, or pretty much anything having to do with water! I've also enjoyed hiking through some beautiful national parks.

Favorite things

I love to go for a run in the rain(crazy, huh) then come home and take a long, hot shower! I love hot chocolate by the fire, hanging with my kids,reading a great book, a great glass of wine, the beach.

For fun

I love to curl up with a good book and a glass of wine on rainy days, or watch a great movie. Other days, it's more fun to be outside playing tennis, or hanging out at the lake(boating, water skiing,etc.) I LOVE the water!

Last read

I last read(last 3 mos or so).. Mere Christianity, The five Love Languages, Unbroken, A year With C.S. Lewis, Gone girl. Love walked among us. LOVE to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a BBA in Risk Mgmt,/Ins. and worked in the industry for awhile, then stayed home for 10 years to raise my children. I taught school for awhile to work around kids hours, but I'm back in the business /technology world and I love it.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian and my faith is important. I consider myself to be a spiritual person, not overly religious,though I do enjoy church.For me,it's ALL about God's love and grace, not rules or judging others. Self-awareness and growth are also important
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned a BBA and half my Masters in Education. I worked in business before getting married and staying home to raise my children for 10 years, then taught school for several years. Eventually, returned to the business world as kids got older.