

54 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 10 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Living in the moment""what are you...

In his own words

Living in the moment""what are you doing for the rest of your life?" Really don't want to start off with a negative, 2014 is almost over and I'm still dealing with "currently separated" because the court system of this awesome state is flawed and attorneys love taking money to support their habits since 2012! I've come to find it difficult dating when asked why so long and if you'll go back? I'm asking for a break.. I truly have moved on and only bitter as to how the system works... Many roads traveled, every rose has it's thorn, the journey continues. Originally from Chicago suburbs, then Az to SoCal and have left Match in those years only to come back again and again. It's not easy meeting someone at the grocery store or at the end of a bar stool and I don't know about all of yo but sometimes staying home on a weekend can be boring! I have been challenged both of waiting to be free from the past and uncertainty of the future. I do not fear it, but want to embrace it. I do better within a relationship than solo although self sufficient. "NOT" looking to move too fast but willing to be open to all dating possibilities and have fun....Not afraid of commitment but a flower needs to bloom; to know there's someone out there still gives me hope for the future. I prefer to spend that time with someone who is supportive, energetic, communicates and open to quite anything. Oh yea, I'm a romantic at heart :-) ***********. The other day I was asked, why a dog? Well, it gives me something to be responsible for that needs my attention and love. Is that wrong? My job is important, work hard all week, it can be long hours and time off short but I'm working on getting more free time, patience... Manage a business near LAX. Recently moved closer in even though I really like HB. I make it a point to workout at least 2-3 times a week and my new venture is pedaling my bike down the coast from LB to HB at a steady pace with the ear buds. Listen to the words of a song that strikes a cord, many types of music from Smooth Jazz, the Classics, and Country. Enjoy movies/action/romance. Like to enjoy a good bottle of wine in your company or local live music and even sing along if tolerated. Would like to travel more, getting the itch to fly somewhere if I can get free from work. There's always the possibility to relocate one day. Ever dream of living somewhere else? Arizona, Texas, Panama, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico? Still interested? If you have children, would you come with or stay here? It can be a deal breaker.... Into (Packers) football and hope you are willing to be a fan too. I'm "normal" and considered easy going yet can be shy sometimes. Can be a little meticulous and that's because I like to know where things are at. You are confident and independent, stable in your career and not looking to retire any time soon. I'm looking for that someone that can sweep me away and I won't be able to wipe the smile off my face. You're spontaneous and flexible willing to just go or plan ahead for a good time. Have the ability to balance work and play and should you have older kids(I'm good with that) take the slow road for introductions and not expect me to be a replacement but a friend. One that enjoys travel near or far and may not mind getting on a plane. Likes to read, listen to music, hang out by the pool or beach, cycle area trails, take a ride on the back of my Harley or stay in bed all day watching movies or hanging out in the kitchen together making some awesome dish from the Food Channel. Someone who even the simplest of gestures can go a long way. How about we watch the sunset or cuddle while listening to the rain? Do you like to slow dance or can you keep up? Lets open a bottle of wine and sit out on the patio just taking it all in.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Had a couple great German Shepherds and an American Eskimo Mini, and now a Chug.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cabo, Cancun, Miami Bch, Puerto Vallarta, Hawaii, Wine Country from Temecula, Paso Robles, Napa and Sonoma, Scottsdale, Dallas/Houston, local Beaches and of course Chicago. Want to explore more here in SoCal.

Favorite things

Football, basketball, attend a baseball game, BBQ, Sushi, Thai, Italian, Mexican, Indian, Persian, wine tasting, sunsets, sand, reading. Fav. TV: Walking Dead, Hawaii 5-0, Sons of Anarchy, Greys, Parenthood, Food Channel, listening to music and you.

For fun

Movies-Action, Romance, The Notebook, Mission Impossible series, Godfather Saga, Bad Boys, Urban Cowboy, Wild Hogs, Interview w/a Vampire. Enjoy Concerts, local dive bars, beach, live band venues, riding my Harley, exploring new places with you!

Last read

Anything James Patterson-Private, Alex Cross, Womans Murder Club, Vince Flynn-Mitch Rapp Series, Men are from Mars, you're from Venus, Toyota Way, career related books, Match Profiles.... ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Don't frequent much but it's still home. He watches over us in everything we are and do....
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree