
boodacat

58 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 52-62 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a slightly offbeat, active, independent...

In her own words

I am a slightly offbeat, active, independent and stable gal with a wicked and irreverent sense of humor and healthy sense of adventure... sometimes serious and introspective but with an equal amount of playfulness that needs to be satisfied. I work hard but I make time for the things I enjoy... among them hiking, live music and getting out of town whenever possible. I am the parent of a terrific son who is in college and home for breaks so the "heavy lifting" is done. My friends are very important to me and I have solid ones -- some spanning decades -- both inside and outside of California. I love warm weather, the ocean and sand between my toes... travelling without an agenda, sunrise over water and autumn light in the mountains. I'm very visually oriented and appreciate anything well-designed and well-crafted. I love to be with smart and witty people who can give me a great giggle and offer great conversation. I'm at somewhat of a crossroad right now, not near retirement but certainly contemplating the next 5 years. I'm intrigued by the idea of living and/or retiring abroad, stepping into a whole new world and seeing what life can look like outside the daily routine. Sharing interests and having a true companion to share that vision would be a gift. I'm not one to sit inside on a beautiful day watching sports (or anything else) on TV. I'd rather be on a dusty trail, returning at dusk, exhausted but exhilarated and ready for a glass of wine and a mutual foot rub. I want true connection with a like-minded, intelligent (emotionally and otherwise), affectionate and sensual man who is open to a long-term relationship .. a grownup who hasn't lost his sense of play, who can surprise me in different ways and is capable of real intimacy. Someone who laughs easily and often and can make me laugh in return, who is strong and has a firm sense of who he is but is not inflexible. You have gained depth and character through the challenges of experience... maybe marriage, child-raising, travel or other and you know that the foundation of any solid relationship is based on trust, respect and honesty. You have my back as I have yours. You are somewhat out of the box, casual, but have some style and a bit of an edge. Activity and fitness are important to me and very much a part of my lifestyle and they will be for you as well. Looking for a partner in crime to enjoy, grow with and share the adventures still yet to be had...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I adore animals and up until recently, have always had one. I wouldn't mesh well with someone who has no feeling for our four-legged friends...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rafael Theater, Tennessee Valley, Mt. Tam, the tropics anywhere, anytime, Bali, the cemeteries in New Orleans, DeYoung Museum, the Ferry Building on a rainy day, the front porch at the Columns Hotel (extra points if you know this spot!)

College

Academy of Art University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Adventure, a roaring fire, an inquisitive mind, NPR, nature, movement, deep sensual kissing, dark chocolate, pushing beyond my comfort zone, the ocean, sunshine, sultry nights with bare shoulders, Scrabble, a book you can't put down, great style.

For fun

Hiking, being outdoors, live music, film; love to get out of town! Love to dance with the right partner. Eclectic music tastes. Anything on or near the water makes me happy. Dinner with friends. Enjoy cooking, but as a team sport!

Last read

The New York Times... Veranda... not much time to read lately.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Design Director for a San Francisco Interior Design Studio
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Of English, Irish and German stock with some Cherokee thrown in for good measure. Grew up in the South (of the Steel Magnolia variety).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Don't believe in organized religion but I respect any tradition that is practiced with sincerity and without prosthelytizing.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral