
idashdash

49 year old woman | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking men 46-58 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To wink or not to wink?

In her own words

Now that I have settled into a single life with an empty nest, I would like to find company of a man who can relieve my current house mate of some of his duties. The man of my house is loyal, affectionate, and quite reasonable; he is not jealous, and gets along with guests. The fact that he is a cat is his only flaw. I like to think that the following alluring words describe me: tallish, European, fit, slender, expressive, have all the right qualities of a decent human being (don't lie about my age), know how to use a fork and knife in polite company... in my free time I paddle board, wind surf, bike, camp, hike, play in the kitchen, get together with friends and family, and bribe my daughter out of getting tattoos. My family and closest friends make a good reference for personality characteristics I want in a partner. They are witty, silly, stable, creative, flexible people whose point of view I respect immensely. They say that I'm a great catch... usually after I pick up the tab for dinner... I'm sure they mean it. I am looking for a partner with whom it's easy to find humor in dark moments, cook, soak in hot springs, enjoy nature, explore, mesh family and friends, and grow friendship/passion/dedication. "Give luck a chance to happen" Tom Kite (author of this quote, not this post).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Muir Beach, Cataract Falls, Tahoe, San Diego, Paris, Jerusalem, Prague, Budapest.

Favorite things

Home made ricotta, sleeping in, paddle boarding, listening to my daughter play the ukulele.

For fun

Food is a wonderful entertainment medium for me. Anything I do is made better if accompanied by hors d'oeuvres, a picnic, or a meal prepared with company of good friends.

Last read

The Omnivore's Dilemma, Love in the Time of Cholera, I am listening to a lecture on Audibles about evolution of minerals that is working out to be a great seeping aid when there is a full moon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am from Kiev, Ukraine.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm not religious, but feel very strong affinity for my Jewish roots and culture. I don't really understand what "spiritual but not religious" means.
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference