
cgbri

36 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! I am an independent, active, and athletic...

In his own words

Hi! I am an independent, active, and athletic person who leads a life focused on health, fitness, life-long learning, and an appreciation for the natural world. Most days you'll find me cycling, running, swimming, or in the gym, and on many weekends exploring the mountains and waters of the Pacific Northwest. While I am naturally an ISTP (Myers-Briggs), I do frequently enjoy grabbing dinner/drinks or taking in Seattle culture (arts, venues, festivals) with friends, but I also need time alone to recharge. I am: a great listener, calm under fire, dependable, and a planner with a big dose of spontaneity. I have traveled and lived abroad, and consider myself well cultured. I volunteer at a local shelter and help out around church. I greatly enjoy my field of work, and I've enjoyed a successful run thus far working as both a civil engineer and ship captain. I have come to realize in my mid-30's however that there is more to life than my career... consequently I'm focusing more of my time these days with what's truly important in life: family, friends and companionship. That said, I plan to 'retire' in 7 years, so I'm working towards a second career... something stress free, independent and hopefully in the wilderness. I am looking for a best friend and teammate who compliments my lifestyle, lives a positive and healthy life, who is looking for a life partner, and who simply enjoys the little blessings that we've been provided. I want to be with a women who is honest, kind, compassionate, and open-minded...someone who has a big heart and who treats people with dignity and respect. I bore easily, and am therefore always pushing myself to improve mentally, physically and spiritually, and I'd like a partner to help me continue that journey... together. I make a concerted effort to minimize my impact on the natural world and give back to the community so my children can enjoy it too, and I'd hope my partner felt the same way. Really, I'm a simple and easy going guy in most respects... a compatible partner would consider herself to be the same. Ideally she should share my love for the wilderness, health and fitness, and family. However, I also believe it's also very important to have our own unique interests and hobbies... After all, isn't life about sharing and exploration?! I could go on, but we'll just have to rendezvous to discover the rest.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

My trusted hiking companion for the past 11 years is a Giant Schnauzer named Fathom.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I bore easily of the same routine, so I'm always exploring new areas whether it be a new bar, dinner or music venue, road to cycle, or mountain to climb. Got a favorite destination or a burning desire to see the world, let's check it out! I am easy.

College

United States Coast Guard Academy, New London, CT

Favorite things

The simplicity and freedom of a bicycle. Crisp morning air with a cup of coffee in hand. A walk in the woods. The view from the mountain tops. A great workout. The ocean. Spontaneity. Good food. Cold beer. Snow. Sun. Life!

For fun

Cycling, running, swimming, backpacking, hiking, rock climbing, mountaineering, kayaking, snow boarding, skiing, etc. Dinner/drinks w/ my good friends, walking with Fathom (my dog), planning adventure, tending the garden, travel, and volunteering.

Last read

I don't read for entertainment nearly enough, but really should! I'm typically reading something for self improvement. Lately I've been studying spanish.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Currently employed as a civil engineer, although I also enjoy working at sea when given the opportunity.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spirituality plays an important part in my life, and so I would like to ideally grow in faith together with my partner.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U.S. Coast Guard Academy (BS); Virginia Tech (MS)