Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

urbn_ist

34 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Design-oriented workaholic who wants have more fun on my free time.

In his own words

Since moving to Charlotte a year ago I've been working tons of hours to obtain two masters degrees in an architecture- and design-related field. Until recently I've never found the time to meet people and explore the city, but Charlotte is really growing on me. I'm looking for a fun, active, attractive and interesting lady who can be more than just friends. I want to have good conversations over coffee or drinks, go on outdoor adventures, take in movies, visit museums and galleries, hit the great restaurants, etc. I like girls who can help me keep my music library updated and know a thing or two about design: graphic, art, interior, whatever... I'm a unique, but pretty awesome individual. I've got a positive, yet realistic outlook on life, a sense of adventure and desire to go have some fun, and the ability to have meaningful, intellectual conversations. I was a chef for 10 years, so I would enjoy making dinner together or making you breakfast in the morning. I like to be active when I can take time away from my work, and I like to talk about work when I'm not at work (but know when to shut up about it). I'm always looking to learn new things about the world around me. I love Wes Anderson films, cheesy 80s stuff and fashion. I go on a long run at least once a week, hit the gym on the regular and I love to play tennis, although I'm just learning. I love to travel and have gone to China, Europe and most of the US, having lived in Portland, Oregon and Asheville, NC. Art, design, all kinds of music, and stand up comedy are essential to my survival. I'm interested in thrift store shopping for vintage clothes and housewares, but have not yet branched out into acquiring living room and kitchen furniture. I also enjoy reading books about cities and urban design and have an impressive library. Even though I enjoy things like art and fashion, I'm still a manly guy. I change tires, know my way around the woods, etc. A few notes: I'm not looking to have kids or get married for at least 3 or more years, am not interested in hitting the clubs every weekend, and am not really into sports and television.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I dont have any pets right now, but I very much want a dog one day, especially a medium-sized one that I can take on adventures, wrestle on the floor with, etc. I like cats as well. My cat will have a human name. Dogs and cats love me!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some parts of Uptown, both Common Markets, South End (my hood) Plaza Midwood, NoDa, getting out of town (visiting friends in Asheville or family at the beach), Freedom Park, parts of Dilworth, Crowders Mtn,

College

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Favorite things

Movies: Heat, Royal Tenenbaums, Lost in Translation, Snatch, No Country for Old Men, The Hangover. Shows: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development. Music: Crystal Castles, Thievery Corporation, Future Islands, Girl Talk, old school punk...

For fun

When I get free time: go to the park, go on long runs-hikes-walks, have drinks with friends, see shows and art/cultural exhibits, go to farmers market and cook great meals, and occasionally watch movies.

Last read

City Comforts; Monocle Issue 55, Volume 06,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
In the process of getting a 2nd Masters degree, so I'm living the busy grad student lifestyle while trying to make time for exercise and hanging with friends. Looking forward to finishing and getting back to the working world!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Culinary Arts degree right after high school, B.S. in Urban Geography and Sustainable Development from PSU, Graduate Certificate in Urban Design, and currently working on 2 Masters: Urban Design and Community Planning at UNCC