
TheAppleIsRed

44 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The Apple Is Red - I like saying that.

In his own words

I'm a half-European half-American mutt – born over there, grown up and educated over here. So yes, I go crazy about the football (soccer) World Cup, I know (some of) the rules to cricket, can name the EU-12, 15 and 27, know a bunch of useless trivia and a couple languages, etc. but still believe there’s nothing like the NFL and NHL, Whole Foods, John Stewart, 24-hr drugstores, a good Halloween/costume party, getting really good grilled steak (and knowing how to grill it), and a country that just knows how to have fun. So, I've moved back to the US this past year after spending almost 8 years abroad this time (over 20 years in all, including the being born part), and could not imagine a better place than NYC to feel at home. If you ask me about my hot/cool NYC spots, so far it’s most every place I’ve been (coffee shops in the USq, wine bars in the WV, cool eateries in the WV, EV and Nolita, etc.). As for favorites, well there may be a couple, but you’ll have to give me some time to check this place out properly. Maybe you can show me some of yours. I tend to travel a lot, both for work and for fun. And while there are definitely places I enjoy going back to, finding new interesting places to discover and things to experience keeps the adventure juices flowing and the twinkle in my eye... (past jaunts include sailing down the Turkish coast, hanging with the bulls in Pamplona, getting lost off-piste at Whistler, getting pummeled at surf camp in Portugal, zip lining off the Great Wall…). And when I'm not working hard or doing some kind of sports, listening to music, people watching at the local coffee shop, writing absurd haikus at friends and family, or shooting off on another trip or adventure, I like to enjoy my time with friends, going out (good food, live music, theater, or just wandering around town), being active, staying healthy and sometimes just having some of that all-important me-time. When it comes to a relationship, the one I am looking to meet (whether it’s here or in “nature”) and spend the rest of my life with will be my best friend and partner, my best critic/supporter, my lover for life, training pal, travel buddy, my wife – the absolute love of my life – even if it takes time to find. You are not just incredibly attractive to me physically, but in every way, warts and all. You love life and living it in a positive way. You are ambitious yet fulfilled, demanding yet generous, have experienced life outside of your comfort zone and have been enriched by the experience. You believe in, and embrace, an active and healthy style of living - physically, emotionally, spiritually (not necessarily religiously, but in a “I am a good person” sort of way). You are a high quality person. You understand life is too short and are always up for fun, a smile, a flirt, a good laugh, an adventure, a passionate kiss...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Last read

Reuters online, Faithful Place by Tana French, Night Train to Lisbon by Pascal Mercier, Financial Times, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, anything by Ian Banks,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I like to say I make peoples' dreams come true.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral