
BlueSkiesDaisies

38 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 60 miles of Walnut Creek, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It is about the depth of life, not the length of life...

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for visiting my profile! Some things I love: I love being outdoors ? hiking, camping, laying in the grass. I have tried any number of activities from dirt biking to kayaking to snow-mobiling, and I am always game to try more! I love people - meeting people, hearing their stories, playing some small part in their journey. This genuine interest is probably why I get along with just about anyone I meet. I love being physically active. Whether it is doing cardio or yoga or hiking, that is when I feel most alive and completely connected with every cell in my body. I love quiet evenings at home trying a new recipe, watching a movie, snuggling with my dog. I love spending the afternoon laying on a blanket in the park, with a good book and some chilled Chardonnay. I love strolling from my house to the farmer's market on Sunday mornings. I love volunteering for causes I believe in - trail maintenance, animal adoptions etc. Some things I believe in: I believe in taking care of myself and eating healthy. I believe that happiness is a decision - instead of waiting for happiness to somehow land in your lap, you wake up every morning and decide that you will be happy about everything you have in your life. As the wise and venerated Sheryl Crow said (sang): "It's not about having what you want, it's about wanting what you have." I believe that I am the only one responsible for my happiness, and I do not need a partner to "complete" me. I believe that integrity should be the foundation of every person's character. I believe in universal truths of right and wrong which are immutable and not subject to the changing winds of relativity. I believe that democracy as a system can only be effective with an educated and informed populace, so I try to stay on top of the news and have NPR playing in the background on most days. I believe that kindness is its own reward. I believe that love should be given freely but never taken freely, so I try to give my partner daily reasons to continue loving me through loving words or thoughtful gestures. Some things that make my day: having my opinion sought by a stranger in a department store on which dress she should pick, a random lick from my dog as he strolls by my feet (he is a miser with his licks), a fresh baked cheese danish, old couples holding hands, belly laughs, people who wave thank you after I let them merge in front of me, walking barefoot in grass, rolling hills that are so green it hurts to look at them. Misc Interests: I have not subscribed to cable/dish for 5 years now as a personal stand against the media oligopoly that colludes to control and exploit our need for access to information. So I get Netflix and you can usually find me watching things like: Arrested Development, South Park, Eli Stone, Life. If I get frequent flyer miles for the hours I have spent on podcasts I could probably fly to the moon for free, and back: This American Life, RadioLab, Snap Judgement, The Moth, 99% Invisible. I harbor a secret fantasy that if I listen to enough stand up comedy I might one day sprout a sense of humor. Or maybe I just like to laugh: Demitri Martin, Joe Rogan, Mike Birbiglia, Louis CK. Congratulations if you've made it this far! I'll stop here and you can drop me a line if you'll like to know more. Good luck in your search!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Arrested Developement, South Park, Eli Stone, Life

For fun

Hiking, archery, volunteer, going to the farmers market, people watching, reading, listening to podcasts, trying new restaurants, going to the dogpark, exploring places on foot, opinitating to no one in particular.

Last read

Zoo Story by Thomas French



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Accountant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference