Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

andrewjohn721

36 year old man | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello, Welcome to my profile. I’ll tell you a...

In his own words

Hello, Welcome to my profile. I’ll tell you a little about myself and some things I’m looking for and you can decide if you want to contact me… and then I’ll decide if I want to contact you back. Fair enough? Spirituality I spend a lot of time engaged in spiritual activities. I keep a very active journal, and have now amassed over 10k handwritten pages. I meditate at least a little (sometimes a lot) nearly every day. I am also a channel, so I channel various and sundry entities from spirit. Exercise and Health I’ve taken a renewed interest in personal health, so I’ve started running at the gym again. I can now jog about 25 minutes on the treadmill, and I think that’s fine. I’ll probably continue at that rate and maybe increase my speed. I currently run about 5.5 miles an hour. I recently (November 1, 2014) cut out the majority of processed sugar from my diet. I’m enjoying eating less sugar and have already noticed a small bit of weight loss. Money I have a new interest in saving money, preparing to begin investing it sometime soon. I paid off my debt a few months ago and will soon have a nice savings, so I’m looking forward to beginning to invest. I’ve cut my spending significantly. Home I share a condo with my roommate, who owns it. We get along very well. I enjoy keeping my space relatively neat, keep my bathroom clean, make the bed every day, etc. I have a statue of Buddha on a table that I meditate in front of often. I’ve bought new furniture, paid off my car, written several novels, learned to stand up for myself, and improved my self-esteem dramatically. I’ve also made a number of writing videos on Youtube over the years, and some of them have gotten very popular considering I’m not a celebrity. Sexual health is important to me. I believe in intimacy with a real human being whom I care about. I am interested in monogamy. I try never to look at pornography, though I have done so at times. It’s very important to me to curb sexual energy in a healthy way. What I’m Looking For I only want to talk to people who have not been involved in online dating for more than the past 12 months. If you’ve been on any dating site for longer than a year recently, then you’re already living out your ideal and are most likely not interested in reality or a relationship. If you look at porn on a daily basis, frequently engage anonymous sexual partners, or are otherwise sexually dysfunctional or emotionally unavailable, please do not contact me. I’ll reject you. If you are a fundamentalist and regularly practicing Christian, please keep moving. I don’t have time for that. While I respect your beliefs and your right to hold them, I am simply looking for higher levels of spiritual development and fundamentalist Christians are spiritual 9-year-olds. If you are unwilling to call or text or otherwise feel afraid, awkward, or at all weird making contact – or if you get nervous talking to people or are socially unable to carry on a conversation or are just unable to function in a social environment, please look elsewhere. Dating requires courage. I would like to meet someone who is open to exploring different areas of spirituality with me, enjoys long conversations, has the courage and fortitude to put forth effort in making contact. I like people who are passionate about their interests, whether it’s music, sports, and or anything else. I’m passionate about mine. I like people who are mature, practice moderation and courage, see the good in others, avoid gossip, and are willing to offer and receive support when needed. I’m looking for someone relatively close to my age. People born between 1972 and 1984 are ideal. I want someone who takes health fairly seriously. You don’t have to be ripped, but if you’re significantly overweight, I wouldn’t be interested, and I would encourage you to work on that if you are.

His interests

Coffee and conversation

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Cancer

Favorite hot spots

Starbucks and Centennial Park

College

East Tennessee State University, Johnson City, TN

Favorite things

Running, writing, movies, eating out, reading

For fun

Writing short fiction, journal writing, reading, movies, hanging out with friends, long conversations, etc.

Last read

I'm reading a religious book my uncle gave me as a personal favor to him in an effort to save my soul. Before that I read a book by Sylvia Browne, but I don't remember the title.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a member at a Unitarian Universalist church. If you are a Christian, I prefer someone who is not all that serious about it. Just a preference. Thank you for understanding.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral