

30 year old woman | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
No short cuts to places worth going....

In her own words

Me: I've made sure to fill my life with amazing experiences, everlasting friendships, lots of purpose and integrity. Yet somehow I know my best days are still ahead of me. I'm a big believer in karma, cause and effect....whatever you want to call it. Born to hippies and raised on a apple/strawberry orchard and flower farm in rural Ohio. Spent most of my childhood goofing off outside, fishing with my dad, picking strawberries with my mom and hanging out with my awesome little brother. As soon as school was over in June, my family and I would pack up the Suburban and go on 2 month roadtrips out west. There aren't too many places in the U.S. I haven't been. I've done a little travel outside our borders, but travel isn't a's a privelege and a luxury. I'm getting there, I'm only 27. Geez. I walk a charming line between earthy tree hugging hippie chic and corn fed, college football obsessed Midwestern girl. My default is somewhere in between those. I'm equal parts sassy, opinionated, quiet and introspective. Unfortunately or fortunately, most of my completely unrelated hobbies require me to have a yard. I buy old furniture and refinish it, I grow vegetables year round and I foster dogs, they need a yard. My love affair with Marin is just beginning, I moved here a year ago for my career (from Chicago). I work for an outdoor apparel and equipment company that's headquartered here in the bay, I spend my days with people that are just as passionate about the outdoors as I am. I'm compassionate, in fact...if you asked my mom my best quality, she'd say that. I have a really big heart, sometimes too big. I'm carefree, a free-spirit, capricious and sorta sarcastic and dry. I find fun where I can and create it when I can't. I laugh, I flirt, I make funny faces when I dance. I'm a likeable gal. What else? I have tattoos, I love animals, I'm almost a vegetarian, someday I hope to become vegan. I'm really close to both of my parents. I love sunsets, I spent a good portion of last year living out near Pt. Reyes, some of the most wild sunsets I've ever seen. Those kinds of things set my soul right. You: You're confident, you're passionate about something other than a sports team, you prefer simple to complex, you'll message me back even though I didn't list my body type as athletic and toned, you have the time and desire to actually date someone and you're serious about dating someone long term. You're into out of the ordinary, quirky and creative women. I'm girly but not over the top, I wear yoga pants and running shoes to work, so skirts and sundresses any chance I get when I'm not working. I can put on the little black dress every now and then and charm the crap out of your co-workers but I'll also go on 2 weeks backpacking trips and bathe in a river. Compassion and versatility are nice traits too. Another cool plus would be having family nearby, I'm 2500 miles away from my family and although I'm not in hurry to meet your's nice to have somewhere to go on the holidays that I'm not back in Ohio for. Toodles!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have 1 cat, to clarify. His name is Ham, found him in Chicago on the street. He makes me happy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yosemite, Cape Cod, Tetons, the covered bridge by my parents house, Marin County, Half Moon Bay, Chicago, Columbus, Gunnison, Colorado.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

The way I feel when I look at the mountains or a beautiful sunset, the sound of the symphony warming up, songs that trigger specific memories, reading, sleeping with the windows open year round, the full moon, a night so clear you can see every star

For fun

gardening, volunteering, being crafty, being with friends

Last read

Valley of the Dolls, Chuck Klosterman stuff, Jen Lancaster books, LOTR....I LOVE to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral