
pitchpositive

37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 250 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me: I'm a bit of a foodie, a political...

In her own words

About me: I'm a bit of a foodie, a political junkie, a party girl, a geek, a progressive, a wanderer and a wonderer in no particular order. I'm a NYker so I can be pretty straightforward and independent, but I've lived in a bunch of other places so I'm curious and eager about other people and cultures. I can be adventurous (tried skydiving, did peace corps) but chill and contemplative (also have done a ten day silent meditation and like sitting down to a good documentary). When I’m not out with friends in search of good food and world music I'm probably in watching pbs. I tend to be in long term relationships or otherwise enjoying being single. I'm online b/c the I hope to meet someone a bit too busy being passionate about his work and connected with family/friends to be hanging out at bars and clubs checking for chics. Qualities I value: honesty, sense of humor and compassion. Looking for someone thoughtful with a strong sense of who they are and where they are in life and aren't afraid to express it or stand up for it—if your profile has “typical guy” then that might not be you. I value healthy living, active lifestyle, a sense of curiosity about different places and cultures, and self-awareness. I'm looking for someone can make me think, laugh and sit still. I’d like someone that can be cerebral but sociable, confident without being arrogant, and generally optimistic about life. Sound like you? If you've read this far, allow me to give some free advice for consideration: multiple shirtless pics are over the top...we get it, and no pic is just kinda weird/creepy--its like walking up to someone in a bar with a mask.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Abroad: Zanzibar, Salvadore da Bahia, the Amazon, probably anywhere along the Meditteranean US: Sonoma Valley, Sonoran Desert, streets of NYC esp at 3am DC: E street Cinema, trying out the new restaurants and wine bars popping up all over town

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

the sun, laughter, an amazing view, the kindness of strangers, chocolate (the good stuff) local organic food books: Siddhartha, The Alchemist, Bridge over Drina film: The Incredibles, Amorres Perros, No Man's Land, A Beautiful Life, anything Ken Bur

For fun

dancing, indie films/documentaries, great conversations, discovering something new

Last read

Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Hindu No preference
Caribbean/Indian
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral