
MattSD81

33 year old man | Charlottesville, VA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 20 miles of Hillcrest, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Game, set, match.

In his own words

I like to hand out nicknames, and slaps on the back. It’s my nature, call me a cheery team player. At work, I’m 4 for 5 on successfully re-branding people, so much so that everyone, peers and bosses alike, have discarded their first names in favor of those I’ve chosen. I’m pretty proud of that. So, hopefully you’re up for similar treatment, because chances are good that I’ll hand you one, too. About my background, I'm an East Coast, Southern guy at heart. And though I've lived in diverse places, from Manhattan to India, I grew up mostly in Virginia, will always call it home, and believe Charlottesville is still the best place in the world. Now, still fairly new to San Diego, I'm having a blast and realizing this place has so much to offer. Frankly, I've come to expect daily the perfect weather which I would have happily settled for once a week back east. How quickly we spoil! So now, I'm looking for someone to share the fun. I'm looking for someone to challenge me and whom I can challenge back. I think a healthy level of competition is essential, and keeps us engaged and excited. Also, I'm looking for a very good friend, someone in whom I can confide, yet who also enjoys light-hearted joking and chit-chat as much as meaningful conversation. That's a pretty good start- shoot me an email if you want to learn more.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Had Retrievers and a Newfie growing up, great dogs. Thinking about getting a Labrador soon.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Small bars in Hillcrest / Banker's Hill, Neighborhood, Craft & Commerce, Analog, Shore Club in PB (don't hate), Parent's home in Vermont during the still of winter, Charlottesville VA, Torrey Pines State Park, Southern France.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Lonely Island music videos, Weekend mornings, The calm after a great workout, First minute sitting in the hot tub. My mom's cooking, Hosting huge Sunday dinners with lots of great wine, often followed by Karaoke. Well-made shoes. Great scotch.

For fun

Beach Volleyball, Sailing in the harbor / Mission bay, Homeland, SouthPark, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, Walking Dead, Mad Men, Modern Family, Running in Balboa Park, NFL Football, Catching up over Bourbon with my buddies.

Last read

The Monk and The Riddle by Randy Komisar, currently reading The Crossing by Cormack McCarthy (my favorite author). Fortune's Fool. Kitchen Confidential. Biography of Steve Jobs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work at an early-stage biotech near La Jolla. It's me and a bunch of ridiculously smart scientists and doctors who definitely keep me on my toes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly German and Norwegian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
MBA from UVA