
Ballerina3580

41 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 42-53 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Erudite urbanite enjoying NYC

In her own words

I'm outgoing and surprisingly upbeat for a person who has lived in Manhattan for 13 years. I am Southern born but Northern bred, live in the city but love the country, adore Prokofiev but enjoy a lot of pop music.....and a whole other slew of contradictions.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I foster dogs, especially pit bulls which have been pulled from shelters. I find them delightful companions. I also foster the occasional kitten, to keep the pitts company while I'm away. They are delightful pairs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pastis, Nobu, Lavo, Daunt Books, the Barre at Steps, Bar and Books, Wine and Roses. MOMA, Maui, St. Andrews, Verbier, Flamingo, Vermont!, Not sure any of these places are particularly hot. Bikram Yoga Studios. I do a lot of Bikram

College

Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Favorite things

Bizet, Queen, David Bowie. UWS, Dumbo, Holland Park, Maui, "Anna Karenina," "Confederacy of Dunces." Tomatoes, Autumn, "Modern Family," watermelon on a hot day, fires on a cold day, pickles

For fun

I like to read, perhaps to a fault. But I also love over analyzing things I read with other bibliophiles. I love the New York City Ballet (I don't shun ABT, just favor NYCB) and going to plays of almost any kind. I like kayaking and swimming.

Last read

Latest issue of New Yorker (I'm addicted) and Confederacy of Dunces which I re-read every year. Especially this time of year I find myself reading multiple books. Just finished "The Freedom Writers" ( first time read)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach yoga, meditation and am now getting my master's in Teaching English as a Second Language. I've always taught something. I am also involved in real estate which keeps me very busy during the time of year when I'm not busy teaching
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is Spanish, mother British. I was raised on the Mexican American border in a big family some of whom spoke only Spanish. I leaned into my British heritage by going to school in Scotland and then living in London for years. A rare combo
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised in a very Spanish Catholicism and I adore all the ritual around it, some of which I still follow. Then went to a Quaker school and have been a card carrying, meeting attending, Quaker since. Friends are wonderful.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm working on my Masters in Teaching English as a Second Language at Adelphi but am hoping to transfer to Columbia in September. Adelphi is not quite as rigorous as I had hoped. I have my bachelor's in History from Bryn Mawr College.