

31 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for more than merely healthy exercise.

In her own words

I'm a former Hedonist, converted health nut who enjoys great meals, adversity, and pushing myself just to see how far I can go. I'm just as happy to cheat at said health, and don't whine about the consequences. If I'm anywhere I'm out with friends. If I'm anywhere else, I'm probably alone. And I like it. I love my family, and see them as often as I can. Always in search of the next activity/project; always desperate to learn something new; always doing what suits me: as often as not, this is doing what others want to do. I've been many places, and hope to see more. I've done many things, not all of them good. I'm attentive/giving/and kind to my friends (and not when they need it). I'm kind to my enemies (but don't go out of my way to help them). WARNING: I am a complete cluster when it comes to anything resembling a winter sport. Currently toying with the idea of going back to grad school. Then again, I dream of one day becoming a Missoula Smoke Jumper. I think a PhD might be easier. Music? Honestly, I'll listen to anything. Yes, yes, I know people will say that. But my alarms (yes, multiple) in the morning are: "Shake it out" by Florence & the Machine, "Diyo Dayo" by MOFRO, and "Revolution World Crazy" by Panacea. Since I've been living primaly - or paleo - I've come to find that I'm actually quite a good cook. This was a surprise, since I'm reminded at every family event about the time I set fire to the kitchen trying to fry chicken. I'm a bit messy, all over the place, and disarming. Here's hoping that he's put together, organized, and straight forward. Perhaps he's polite where I'm sarcastic and he'll let me off the hook by claiming I'm witty. He could be a charmer, a do-gooder, love to laugh, and willing to join in on the fun; kinda like me. I’m in a good place, but want to start sharing that good space with someone special. If any of this sounds like you, or someone you’d like to know, shoot me an e-mail!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Dogs

I have a rescued Pit mix. She's beautiful and loves everyone!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cairo, Prague, Oslo, Castel San Pietro, Cassadega Fl, soon to be Australia (one can only hope!) DC, and Beckley Wv.


Stetson University, DeLand, FL

Favorite things

I've had a serious relationship with books since I was a kid. There's something about picking up half-finished projects; cold nights on my deck with a fire and friends; steamy BBQs in the middle of the summer. And frozen pineapple.

For fun

I've been known to spend all day gardening, cleanup for dinner and the theater, stay up all night at music festivals, drive for four hours just to see a sunrise, and jump into pools wearing evening attire. And I’m open to suggestions...

Last read

"Theory of the Leisure Class" and "Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have one of those "do more than you're paid for" jobs. It's fun, or I'd flip.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral