
MikeLookingInLA

44 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-47 within 23 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
First the basics – I’m 44 (yes 44 even though...

In his own words

First the basics – I’m 44 (yes 44 even though I look 30ish - good genes), Irish/German, been in Los Angeles (Santa Monica) for a little over 13 yrs. I'm org. from NYC, but love LA and don't miss the cold and snow of the Northeast. The rest of my family is back in NY – hence I have a 3,000 mile buffer zone. Never married, no kids, never arrested, no drugs, social drinker, college grad, working professional in digital media, mainly with radio staitons. I'm outgoing, creative, sociable, polite, direct, easy going, bad speller and have a great sense of humor - on the sarcastic side. I’m not into the Hollywood scene and prefer my local Santa Monica/Venice neighborhood. I prefer bars over clubs, rock over hip-hop, warm over cold. I like riding my bike at the beach, hanging local and just taking weekends as they come - not planning them out to the second.....relaxing/reading at the pool or beach. I'm a sports fan, but not a fanatic (hence I don't sulk for days when the Mets/Jets lose, which can be often). Rock and more Rock music (and I’ll admit to having a few surprise on my Ipod). I'm up on current events, I pay attention to the stock market and my 401k, I vote and I like gadgets, cars and watches. Seinfeld is still the funniest show that has ever been on TV. I have never read a copy of US Wkly, I don’t eat sushi and I make a great sandwich. I’m neat and have contemporary tastes. (PS - I didn't check off an income level - I think that is tacky to ask/discuss before you even know someone, that said I'm doing pretty good) Pizza is my weakness I'm looking for a women to build a relationship with based on friendship, trust and fun. Pluses: intelligence, a woman that can make and take a joke, a woman that can drive a 5spd (not mandatory – but definitely cool/sexy) and a woman that can make decisions. Ideally she'd be smart, easy going but driven when needed, employed, has her own goals in life and not looking to be "taken care of" - but looking for someone to share life's adventures with. (If you are Anti-TV, meaning you don’t own one – sorry you read this far down.) Headline is the funniest line from a movie - know it?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Santa Monica/Venice Nightlife - close to home with lots of options, i'm more of a bar person that a club person,..vaca spots..any place warm with a pool or beach...love a good diner for breakfast

Favorite things

TopGear, ESPN, Disc, History, NatGego . Shows about how things are built/work. Music: Rock:From The Clash/Foo Fighters-Judas Priest/Iron Maiden-The Beattles/Elvis. Books: Clancy, Patterson, Car and Driver - Jack Ryan Books, The NYT, GingerAle, Stella

For fun

Beach, Music, Movies, Swimming, Playing Pool, Reading, Tennis, Road Trips - Bike Riding Along The Beach, hard to say no to a cold beer after a long day, pubs over clubs...lots more I'm intersted in and others I'm instersted in trying

Last read

Watch You Bleed (Guns&Roses bio- amazing they aren't all dead) Currently:Those Guys Have All the Fun: Inside the World of ESPN(started by father/son with $39k)...Klosterman, Demille or Patterson all good for the pool/beach and Car & Driver



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in digital media, mainly with with radio stations.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born and raised in NYC, family is all back east, as Seinfeld said "I've got the buffer zone"
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic, but I rarley attend church, mostly only for Weddings and Funerals
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral