
samosatensis

33 year old man | Encino, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Bon Vivant and Gentleman Scholar

In his own words

I go to Improv and Sketch shows almost every night and keep busy writing and practicing with my various improv groups. I also like to perform at story telling shows. I have a weekly tea party with friends where we discuss dating, jobs, and angst. I like meals begun with a nice, dry sherry and concluded with a snifter of brandy. I like to explore the city and try new things and tend to be inclined towards the delightful things. I cook, mostly ancient recipes from De Re Coquinaria, and make experimental cocktails like "Alcoholic Ice-cream". Some of my favorite TV shows are Adventure Time, League of Gentlemen, The IT Crowd, the Amazing world of Gumball, Firefly, and Dr. Who. I tend to stay up late most nights. I think science is the bee's knees and look forward to the day a wooly mammoth is cloned. I have all of the lyrics to “I am the Very Model of a Modern Major General” memorized. Within the next five years, I hope to have accomplished some of the following: publish a novel, put together a one person show, learn French or German sufficient to read a magazine, visit Lake Avernus and the Cape of Tainaro to see the classical entrances to Hades, get a license to drive a big rig on the cheap, and learn to solder and use a sewing machine. I am looking for ladies interested in going to museums and sipping tea while discussing history, economics, literature, the outrages of the day, or planning schemes and capers. I want a girl who is comfortable in various social settings, specifically comedy shows or having drinks with my friends, and is interested in pop culture and internet/geek memes. I’m attracted to girls who know how to dress well.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Fish, Other

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have two adorable guinea pigs named Livia Cavia Porcellus and Drusilla Cavia Porcellus. They have been described by my friends and acquaintances as "cutsie-wutsie".

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Upright Citizen's Brigade Theatre, iO west, The Getty Villa, Little Ethiopia, the Farmer's Market, Museum of Jurassic Technology, and Clifton's Cafeteria in Los Angeles and the Bellagio and Venetian hotels in Vegas.

College

Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Prehistoric Animals, Cartoons, Economics, Ornithology, Philology, Marketing, Theories of Humor, Tea, The colors black, purple, green, & gray, Math, Robots, Zombies, Horticulture, Science, Jeeves and Wooster, Freedom, Rock & Roll, Chocolate, & Books

For fun

I like to go to museums and watch Improv and Sketch comedy shows. I occasionally perform. I read and take leisurely walks daily. I also enjoy exploring the city and taking classes in whatever subjects capture my fancy. I write everyday.

Last read

The last book I read was David Sedaris's "Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk". I am currently reading Marvel Civil War and Albert Camus' The Plague.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Technically, I'm an Ignostic Apatheist. I was raised Jewish and am still a Gastronomic Jew because I love deli foods. But, I also like pork and have trouble believing that a Merciful God could deny such a delicious animal to his people.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree
I have an MA from University College Cork, Ireland, in Classics and an MBA in Accounting from Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles.