
ERIKinDC

35 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If life gives you limes, make margaritas!

In his own words

Hi, my name is Erik and here's my story! I was born and raised in the Midwest, headed South for college, came out East for law school, and stayed here for work. I like to think that I possess some of the better qualities of each region: the down-to-earth friendliness of a Midwesterner; the manners and laid-back attitude of a Southerner; and the ambition of an East Coaster. My friends say that I have a rare passion for life - whether it's my faith, family, free time, or work. I try to make the most of my life, living it to the fullest, bringing out the best in others, and resting only when necessary. You can usually find me with a smile and a stress-free disposition; life's too short to sweat the small stuff. I especially enjoy making other people laugh, and I don't mind if it comes at my expense! I like to spend my weeknights relaxing, reading, catching up with friends, and having quality time with my dog. On the weekends, you can usually find me working on my yard, reading (yes, I love to read), volunteering, and hanging out with friends somewhere in the city or in someone's backyard. I also like to bike/run the Mt. Vernon Trail, attend summer concerts at Wolf Trap, play tennis, shoot a round of golf, catch a show at the Kennedy Center, and go to sporting events. In the wintertime, I try to hit the ski slopes as much as possible. I am looking for someone who shares similar beliefs, values, and interests. I also believe that attraction is a combination of personality, intelligence, and physical appearance.

His interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 9-year-old dog named Atticus. He is a Havanese-Pekingese mix, weighing in at a manly 12 lbs.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Local: Wolf Trap, The Birchmere, Clarendon, Penn Quarter, and backyard BBQs. Travel: Hawaii, Napa, Nashville, Chicago, San Francisco, Israel, Italy, and Australia.

College

Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

Music: Kenny Chesney, Bruce Springsteen, Roger Creagor, Robert Earl Keen, U2, The Killers, The Dropkick Murphys, Vivaldi, CCR, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Jimmy Buffett, Journey, and Alan Jackson. TV: Homeland, How I Met Your Mother, and The League.

For fun

Listening to live music, working out, playing/watching sports, reading, going to a concert or show, biking/running the Mt. Vernon Trail, grilling out, and spending quality time with friends and my dog.

Last read

I'm currently reading about 4 different books. I usually read non-fiction books, and recently I have focused my reading on the Catholic faith.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a lawyer who advocates on behalf of the oil and gas industry before the U.S. and state governments. You might find it interesting that I bike/run into work almost every day, and I drive a hybrid SUV :)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My family has traced our genealogy back to the 1700s. We traced my Dad's side back to the Netherlands, Portugal, and France, while Mom's side has roots in Scotland. You'll just have to wait to hear how they ended up in the United States!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
It's probably helpful to know that I'm a practicing Catholic, which means that I agree with all of the Church's teachings and try to live up to those high ideals. My faith is my foundation, and I'm looking for someone who shares these same values.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral