
gmh57

63 year old man | Port Hueneme, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-59 within 20 miles of Point Mugu NAWC, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Although I'm wasn't blessed with being born a...

In his own words

Although I'm wasn't blessed with being born a handsome man, that would be my parents fault, I will take some credit for trying to make this world a better place to live. I try to live by the golden rule and give to those who need it most. The Salvation Army is my favorite. I should stop here and hope that's enough.... but I know you want to know more. I've a native Oxnard boy, love it here. I've been retired for almost 7 yrs. and play goilf 3-4 days a week, mostly at River Ridge, but love to play other courses. I adore my three adult children, they are so funny and enjoyable to be around. I have made many wonderful friends, both male and female, who have made my life better and given my face more laugh lines than I care to count. This is not my first time on Match although I am member at this time so I can receive mail. I wish there was some way of knowing who is and isn't a member. I only get one first impression so why start out with a lie, pretty stupid thing to do. I've updated my picture and rewrote my profile although not much has changed. I'm still healthy and still walk the course 3-4 days a week. I still love to cook and still love to eat it, hence, I need to keep walking. I love being outside except during college football season, go UCLA. Not much for watching golf, only the majors. I don't dance much anymore although I'm still able to...like riding a bike. I do love playing my ukulele that I got 3 yrs ago. Music is special to me, always has been. I do tend to enjoy the quiet more and more as I grow older. The radio is off more than on. I hate the LA Times so I read the local paper. I've started to travel again. I've stopped waiting for a travel mate so I go alone. My old job took me to a lot of wonderful places but there are many more I'd to see. I just need to pick a date and go. I'm looking for a lady who can walk for two hours without any health problems. I know things can change as time goes on. If she still works that fine too. A few other requests is that she has a positive view of the world, has more than one selfie picture (please get someone to take your pictures) and that you don't lie about your profile. And lastly, I have a great credit score. It would be nice if you did too.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My job took me to some great places, Hawaii, Scotland, New Mexico, Nova Scotia, England. I'm a true Californian but I have a feeling I have Scottish blood in my veins. Could be the reason I love to golf.

Favorite things

Did I say golf already? I also love to walk, I can do it for hours. I have a small group with whom I walk. We pick a differant place each week and then have a meal somewhere. Bates Beach to Carpinteria and back is my favorite. Fine dining is a must.

For fun

I play golf, love big screen movies, wine tasting, long walks, cook, and work in a nap sometimes. My plans are to hit the road and see this beautiful country of ours. I dream of having the sun on my face, my Sweetie at my side, and returning home???

Last read

Local newspaper, Readers Digest, the WEEK, The Help, Water for Elephant's, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, (if you own a dog, The Art of Racing in the Rain), Wild, and anything my friends say I should read. I don't read any golf magazines...go figure?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Retired
I retired after 31.5 years working for the Dept. of Defense. Whatever you heard about how wonderful retirement is, mulitiply it times 10. Life is good.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Oxnard and lived in this area my entire life. It's the best place on earth. People come here for vacations. How great is that?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference