Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

_Jessery_

29 year old man | Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life got kind of crazy. Have to take a break from Match for a while. Good luck

In his own words

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. I’m hoping to meet a fun, smart, interesting woman to get to know make some great memories with. I’d love to find someone who’d enjoy going with me to check out concerts and indie/art films and try all sorts of tasty foods and beers and other nice things. I’m more of a show-at-a-bar than a dj-at-a-club guy, but I also appreciate variety and don’t shy away from the fancier side of things either. I’m happy whatever the venue as long as there is stimulating conversation and a good silly/serious ratio (i.e., lots of silly). If this might be you, let me know!! --------------- If you’re interested in knowing more about me, the following is an over-the-top attempt at a non-generic self-description. I don’t always write about myself, but when I do, I prefer it to sound ridiculous. Thus, after becoming tired of my profile and, at the risk of looking like a complete moron, I have written the following autobiography for your enjoyment. I come from a far and distant land known by some as the inland northwest. It was in a small, rural community that I grew to maturity, tending the land with my family. I strove to be good to the earth, and the earth was good to me, as through this lifestyle I learned to be resourceful, hard working, responsible, and appreciative of a great many things oft taken for granted by so many. Indeed, the experiences afforded me by my childhood have so profoundly impacted me that, to this day, in my dreams I often find myself working in the fields alongside my dad. I recount these facts in the service of indicating my fairly strong family ties and relational orientation, among other values. With no lack of hesitation, I moved on from that place to foster a then budding intellectualism and pursue more diligently both truth and mystery. It was this insatiable desire for knowledge and self-improvement that brought me south to the region of So-Cal, where I have diligently studied and pondered the words of many learned women and men. The toll this great journey exacted on mind, body, and soul was great, but I have emerged with a greater appreciation of the necessity of balance and beauty in all of its many manifestations. It is this pursuit that I seek to share with another; one who also strives to realize the higher ideals of life. After all, a life not shared is a life squandered. I now traverse the world wide web in attempts to find a counterpart willing, if nothing else, to explore this world with me. I would wish for us to enrich one-another’s experience of many things, including the fine and not-so-fine arts of both visual and auditory mediums, culinary works, athletic feats, and even the mundane. This woman will ideally be compassionate, thoughtful and thought provoking, daring, patient, and, of course, of a fun-loving and humorous nature. As for myself, I hope she will appreciate the healthy dose of wit coupled with silliness and tempered with sincerity and respect that define my character. What say you to such a scheme?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Finally talked myself into rescuing a dog and I love her! She's pretty weird and dorky like me and we make a great pair.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cinefamily, El Rey, Craft Breweries and Gastropubs, Coffee Shops, Euro Cafe, the Klatch.

College

Northwest Nazarene University, Nampa, ID

Favorite things

I love weird movies and music. I appreciate an eclectic and eccentric mix of indi/folk/art/hard/classic/ambient rock (not all at the same time though), experimental hip-hop and lo-fi electronica, bluegrass, and NOT country or pop.

For fun

Going to shows, lounging away the afternoon at a cafe or coffee shop after a morning run, going to shows, finding new restaurants, going to shows, beer and whiskey tasting, listening to, playing and writing music, and going to shows.

Last read

In Praise of Doubt. It argues for the wisdom of taking the middle ground between relativism and absolutism in politics and religion. I highly recommended it for anyone who thinks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Social Psych Researcher, Statistician
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm German and Viking...mostly.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I tend to live in the tension where doubt and ambiguity are more prevalent than certainty. I deeply search my doubts and engage my fears, but have always found myself back on this side of faith.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. and M.A. in psychology and am a few credits short of a Philosophy major, and am working on research requirements for my Ph.D.