Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SoCal__Yankee

44 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 10 miles of Manhattan, NY

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I returned to New York City about a year ago...

In his own words

I returned to New York City about a year ago after spending seven years in San Diego, following lots of years in other cool cities. I missed the culture, and I also have family here, including a niece and nephew. Summarizing a life is complicated. Instead, why not read a few snippets? 1. After I graduated Wesleyan, I hiked and hitchhiked in the NorCal mountains to visit a friend at a Zen monastery. They made great vegan food. There was land nearly straight up in either direction, a rocky swimhole for skinny-dipping, and a single unreliable solar telephone. 2. I went to the summer Olympics in Atlanta in 1996, where it was hot as hell, and the greatest athletes from around the world were repeatedly subjected to American crowds dancing The Macarena. 3. I had an Italian roommate in Berkeley who'd make pasta for all the Italian grad students and postdocs (and me), after which we'd drive over the Bay Bridge en masse and go dancing in the city. 4. I lived by the parade route in New Orleans. One Mardi Gras I met six kids who’d come from Carleton College in a van and were planning to camp outside. I told them they’d wake up murdered (true) and brought them home instead. They brought sleeping bags and nestled together like puppies in the living room. 5. One of my favorite memories of Paris was rollerblading around the city with hundreds of Parisians, accompanied by rollerblading French cops in uniforms and shorts. It was very innocent and communal. I'm looking for someone intelligent, fun, progressive, and down-to-earth. Capacities for silliness and sarcasm appreciated in equal measures.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like animals, especially dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Union Hall, Greenwood Park, South Slope, Crown Heights, the Village. Breukelen (the coffeehouse, no offense to the bier merchants), Forte Cafe, Urban Vintage. Prospect Park bike lanes. Crunch.

College

Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Urban walks. BROML's (bike rides of moderate length). Outdoor seatings. Cool evenings. Well-expressed ideas. Strong iced coffee. Good beer, Scotch (and its near relations), a good Moscow mule (which they don't seem to have here).

For fun

Hiking, biking, reading, writing, softball, walking, movies, bike rides, people-watching, dining, brunching, potlucking, a beer or cocktail at a neighborhood bar, lively conversation, Cards Against Humanity with amusing friends.

Last read

Most recent reads were Station Eleven, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, and Book 1 of Karl Ove Knausgaard's autobiography. Currently revisiting Dubliners.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Advertising Data
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
My roots are from Eastern Europe, but recent generations are near New York.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm culturally Jewish, but by nature irreverent.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've done all the education.