Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CharmedQuark

36 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-32 within 15 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's all Relative...

In his own words

What?s your hobby/passion/guilty pleasure, what do you get fired up about? Star Wars happens to be my thing? Originally from Seattle, I moved to L.A. in 2012 because of that hobby and it may end up turning into a second career. In short, I met some great people here and got involved in producing a related film project, and now I?m here, with my same Engineering job, but working on playing Movie Producer as well. I am a big snow skier and I miss being so close to Whistler. I want to explore the local resorts more - I?ll even let it go if you?re just a snowboarder? I own 5 acres up in the mountains near Seattle on which I built a small cabin by hand, from scratch. I like to kayak, roller blade, and bike, shoot pool, watch football, and go see a rock band here and there. I enjoy pulling off surprises, and I?m really good at it too. Of course I like the standard curl up-movie-wine nights. I can make a pretty epic weekend breakfast (minus the eggs though). I have a Disneyland pass and actually don?t just do laps on Star Tours? well, sometimes. But fully embracing my fandom and the geek culture, I attend comic-cons and other conventions a few times a year and run around in costume (as you can see in my pictures), and have not only a tremendous group of friends but also film industry contacts because of it. I also volunteer as a member of the 501st Legion (the worldwide SW costuming organization) to raise money for charity at various events - from the conventions to food drives, community events, and visiting sick kids. It?s awesome - one, we all get to play Star Wars and two, the kids go nuts - you would not believe the smiles as their favorite characters really walk up and give them a high-five! Star Wars though is just one of my particular eccentricities. Do you share a similar geeky culture, have a curiosity about it, or do something else cool that you want to introduce me to? As far as the type of woman that interests me, it's totally relative. Smart, funny, and sarcastic is always attractive. Age is not so important. Jeans and boots, or a skirt and heels will get me every time. Bonus points for freckles, anything European, or the ability to crush my fragile male ego in a good competition while trash-talking all the way. So to me, Match is just a place to meet where we wouldn't normally run across each other in our day-to-day lives. I?m just looking for a spark and we?ll go from there. If you made it this far - impressive, most impressive, and I shall look forward to hearing from you ? just send a quick note or a wink and I'll get back to you! Lastly, everyone has their quirks and it's interesting to see how those quirks interact. But again, it truly is all relative...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Grew up with Golden Retrievers. Want a big dog at some point - to sleep on my cabin porch of course.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Want to go to Australia, New Zealand, and back to France. Germany, Austria and especially Switzerland are great. Seattle. Whistler B.C.

Favorite things

Don't need a Ferrari in L.A. - have my 4Runner that I drive just like one. Linkin Park, Godsmack. Fine Art - French Impressionism and Star Wars. German food, sushi. Huckleberry Vodka, Hefeweizen. Game of Thrones, LOTR, BSG, Harry Potter...

For fun

Skiing, kayaking, rollerblading, mountain biking. Rock/electronic bands around the local music scene. Football games. My mountain property and cabin. Beignets at Disneyland. Cards Against Humanity. Dragon*Con.

Last read

Ready Player One by Ernie Cline - epically awesome read. If you like 80's geek pop culture, you will love this book. Seriously one of the best I've read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Hydro-Mechanical Engineer specializing in Hydropower projects (dams). Professionally licensed - meaning I can stamp blueprints in 3 states. Travel - mostly local, but also Germany, Switzerland, Slovenia, Japan. Working on my Film Producer career..
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical American white guy with a European background - German paternal and Irish maternal heritage.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I do not believe in organized religions.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Two Bachelor's Degrees - a BA in physics from The University of Puget Sound in Tacoma, WA, and a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Washington University in St. Louis, MO.