

42 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
It's a tricky thing...what do you want to do?...

In his own words

It's a tricky thing...what do you want to do? There's a barrier in this dating world...the wall you have to climb, or sneak get to what you're after. I'm assuming...and I know that's not wise...that most folks want to simply get to the point where they can be themselves. Acceptance...the opposite of rejection, then you can breath easy...knowing that this person accepts you and all your weirdness or difference or sameness? Let's stop thinking for a bit and just enjoy So here I am, on a dating site. Awesome. I've come to the place where I have all the experience and a long life ahead. I believe in love. God. and carving out your own road. I believe in walking in the rain without an umbrella, helping the helpless, and the simple fact that every one of us has a gift to give. I'm ambitious, some say I'm talented...but that's just hard work. I don't yet love what I do, but I'm heading that way. Money is nice but damn is it distracting, I've succeeded and found that I still had a lot of life to live. I've had some hard times and been hurt but I'm confident that out of all the creations of God...nothing is more beautiful than a woman. She is graceful... I'm respectful, thoughtful, playful...and I'm a good listener. I'm also really good at cultivating skills that only a couple can have. Teamwork, communication, honesty, trust... and a sincere desire to crush all the things that step in the way. If you don't think love is sometimes hard, buckle up. can be easy..just like jazz. I'm not perfect and I won't be perfect, but I will be me. Pointing at, it's pretty cool to know that tomorrow is a brand new day and holds so many possibilities. Maybe I'll meet you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Downtown Raleigh is getting there...still not a good as downtown Asheville. The Outer Banks, mile marker 417 on the Blue Ridge Parkway, beautiful at night, Munich...better than Paris. The coast road leading from Whitley Bay to Edinburgh.


The University of North Carolina at Asheville, Asheville, NC

Favorite things

Music in most of it. Woodblock prints, my mountain bike, being a game developer, and my kind of camping...varies on where you are, who you're with and how comfortable you are peeing in the woods.

For fun

I like being outside when I'm having fun...doesn't matter what it is. Volleyball, cooking out, swimming, hiking, camping, concerts, helping out or hopscotch...doesn't matter.

Last read

Sophie Scholl and the White Rose, reading the Hobbit to my son and CS Lewis for clarity; inspiration.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work for a game company, I'm an Art Director.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral