
MarcosA1980

34 year old man | Pomona, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Siganme las buenas!

In his own words

I am an optimistic person and often find joy in the simple things in life. Sometimes, you just have to step back and appreciate the things that other people don't notice or take for granted. I tend to be shy around people I am unfamiliar with, but quickly warm up and become outgoing and very gregarious. I like to help others and my friends would say I'm a very trustworthy and friendly person. I am so grateful for every experience I’ve had, good or bad; they've all been enriching lessons and have served me well. I'm a big believer that if you're going to do something, you should give 100% or nothing at all. But all work and no play will make Marcos a dull boy so I do like to take time to relax and have fun. A passion I've had since I was little is drumming, and I find a lot of pride in writing music with my band and playing shows. I also like to spend a lot of time playing ice hockey as a goalie. I've played with a lot of my teammates since we were kids so they're like a 2nd family to me so winning with them makes it an even greater feeling. Both drumming and playing hockey allow me to push my boundaries creatively and physically. I'm looking for a positive and confident woman; someone who knows what she wants and is prepared to work to get it. She should be intelligent and be able to have deep, thought-provoking conversations but can also be silly and have fun. Having physical beauty would be a plus but it means nothing if the inside doesn't match the outside. Great partners must first be great friends and I believe communication and trust are key ingredients to building something loving and intimate.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

My family has 2 cats - Neko & Mathilda. Both were strays. We also have a shih tzu named Cosmo that my uncle gave us.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Although it's small,my favorite music venue is the Glass House here in Pomona because of the intimate atmosphere. I love to travel and have been to NorCal, Vegas,NYVancouver, Mexico and Italy so far. I want to see as much of the world as possible.

Favorite things

Rock & metal are my favorite kinds of music but I love music in general and I listen to several genres. I like all kinds of movies & tv shows so it really just depends on what mood I'm in. I also enjoy ethnic cuisine and trying out new restaurants.

For fun

I like spending time with family & friends, watching movies, going to sporting events, seeing bands & experiencing as much out of life as possible. I'm also an ice hockey goalie & a drummer and I enjoy doing both on a regular basis.

Last read

It would be either DRUM! or In Goal Magazine. Hockey and Drumming are passions I've had ever since I was little and I'm always looking to better myself. The last book I read was Hagakure: The Book of the Samurai. It's a very fascinating book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic
My family is of Mexican descent. Both my parents are from Mexico. I was born in East L.A. but moved to Pomona when I was younger.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, but after studying other world religions, I've learned that they all share the same core beliefs. I see it as different sides of the same coin.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference