

37 year old woman | Chico, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You might remember me from such nature films as Earwigs: Eww! and Man vs. Nature: The Road to Victory.

In her own words

FYI, as of August 2013, I no longer have an account. As a funny note (December), I still get emails from men claiming they love my profile (but apparently can't be bothered to read it). If you want your emails standout, actually read the woman's profile. I have a habit out of choosing the path less traveled. I have lived in Illinois, in Mississippi, on Hawaii, and in Italy. I have jumped out of an airplane, swam with dolphins off the coast of Oahu, gone zip lining in the Santa Cruz Mountains, spelunking, and am SCUBA certified. I would love to do everything possible at least once. I think most people are a series of contradictions, and I revel in that idea. If you tell me yours, I'll tell you mine. I love being active. I am currently revamping my love of cycling, and have run a few 5ks, and recently purchased a waterproof iPod for swimming and kayaking. Maybe a sprint triathlon next? A perfect Saturday includes an early hike in Upper Bidwell with my dog while catching up on NPR podcasts, and still making time that night for friends and family. That being said, I still love days when I can curl up with a great book and drink a nice glass of wine. Those moments should never be underestimated. Ultimately, I refuse to live up to anyone's standards but my own. So who am I looking for? I hate the idea of writing anything here that limits possibilities. I guess I'm looking for an easygoing guy, who loves the outdoors, loves to laugh, and has the ability to proofread his profile. And if he knows what time the narwhal bacons, that is icing on the cake.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish

My Millie is 3 but still a puppy. We walk nearly every day and on the weekend we head to the hills to hike.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the mountains and the beach. I lived in illinois for a year and found the lack of mountains very disturbing - no one should be able to see the curvature of the earth.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I love music: Rock, Punk, Ska, Musical, Classical, Folk, Opera. I hike every chance I get (although I am new to the Chico heat, and haven't gotten out as often lately). I love to bike, swim, run, read, and curl up with my pups and watch a movie.

For fun

My interests vary: I love hiking, riding my bike, seeing movies, music and art. I love traveling and because I am new to the Chico area (originally from the Bay Area), everything around here is new to me.

Last read

My last few books have been World War Z (I am amazed how good this book is), Lady Chatterley's Lover, Hunger Games, and The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett. Lately, my reading has focused mostly on an abundance of various journal articles.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I also am a reservist in the U.S. Navy.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently, I am enrolled in CSUC completing my Masters.