
HermosaLeo

34 year old woman | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries.

In her own words

**Quick Disclaimer** I am not 32, I'm 36. But you're right, I don't look 36. Some of my friends would even say I don't act 36....and then I'd probably kick them in the shin. Like many people on this site, I lowered my age to get out of the search range of a specific demographic (cough* old guys cough*cough*.) I'm not an ageist but I know what I'm attracted to and if you don't look like you're 40 or younger, it's not going to work. Honesty is the best policy, right? Now that we got that out of the way.... I moved to South Bay from Seattle in October and I'm hoping to find a considerate, affectionate, attentive, attractive, intelligent bloke to spend time with. Serial dating is not for me. I am on this site so that I can eventually get off of it. If you like to run or workout and we can do that together, bonus points! I'm looking for someone who enjoys an active lifestyle during the day and a mostly stay-at-home lifestyle in the evenings. I would prefer BBQing with close friends or making dinner with a nice glass of wine as opposed to clubbing it up on weekends. But I can shake it and like to shake it. I am not looking for pen pals, men in the middle of a divorce, drunks, drug addicts. Unhealthy, out of shape men or those with out any pictures up need not apply. On a lighter note, this has got to be the best line I've come across on Match: "If you put a gun to my head, I'd rather lay around in bed on a Sunday with my girl than get up and watch football. But I'd also be mad that you put a gun to my head - I have a strict "no guns in bed" policy. Handcuffs, on the other hand..." More bonus points for humor. I have been told that I'm compassionate, generous, sarcastic, environmentally conscious, athletic, pretty, smart and a great (thoughtful) gift giver. I love to be healthy, active, and outdoors. Seems everyone in South Bay lives a "healthy, active lifestyle" so I figure if I didn't say it, one may think I sit around eating cheeseburgers all day. Actually, I think the last time I ate a burger was probably about 6 years ago. I honestly can't remember (no, I don't eat meat. yes, I do eat fish. so I'm still a viable "foodie" date.) But man do I have a sweet tooth! I have the best dog! I know EVERYONE says this, but it really is true! He's very much like me....or I'm very much like him, with the exception of the athletic part. More bonus points if you love dogs. Gold star if you love mine! You must be able to laugh with me, at me and at yourself. With that said, if you want me to lie and tell people we met at Starbucks, the grocery store, Vegas etc. chances are I'm going to tell them we met on Match just to embarrass you. :) jk. Dislike: condescension, dad jeans, being cold, being ignored, Match profiles without pictures or are self-proclaimed smart and/or funny (if you're smart and/or funny then show me, don't tell me,) inappropriate use of the words to, too, two, there, their and they're (this is 4th grade stuff folks,) Ben Stiller humor, vacuuming, plastic water bottles, animal abuse and reallly looong profiles. I also have a friend named Thu (pronounced 2) but that's neither here nor there. Fun Fact: I have a very small head. Like pea sized head! My hat size is 6 3/4.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

11 year old American Bulldog

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Cities: Kona, Maui, Barcelona, Whistler, Napa, Restaurants: South Bay: Hot's Kitchen, Palmilla, MBPost Seattle: Mashiko's and Phoenicia Random: my tryptophan couch with my dog at my feet and spicy glass of Zin and homemade popcorn in hand

College

Saint Martin's University, Lacey, WA

Favorite things

#1 bulldogs, all of them!!! Music: DMB, Indie Rock Holiday: Halloweeen TV: Newsroom, Dexter, tosh.o, The Office, House, sports (especially hockey) Random: reusable water canteens and people who use them

For fun

Athletic: play volleyball, long board, run, ride the beach cruiser on The Strand, hike the coast Non-Athletic: Love Netflixing documentaries.

Last read

Incognito, the Secret Lives of the Brain Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life (Living the Words of the Tao) The History of the World According to Facebook



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt like the rest of you.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I try to live by the golden rule and respect all beliefs so long as they don't tell me I'm a bad person for thinking differently. My quote above is by the Dalai Lama. I think he is the most amazing human on the planet.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral