

47 year old woman | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking men 45-59 within 4100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
There is no successful existence without loving and being loved" Athletic, kind, girly-girl with a dash of sassy seeking her exception!

In her own words

Live, love and laugh with me! No rush, no pressure, just an intense desire to get to know each other is what I seek...not jumping from meeting to relationship- real takes time. Like me, you have time. Let's relax and have fun-simple and mundane, wild and crazy, exhilarating or calm...Ultimately, It's all about getting to the backyard BBQ stage of a relationship- a companion in life to make US feel wanted and safe at all times in words, thoughts or actions. To avoid "the interview" ever being asked of me again- Children: 17 and 20- amazing, successful, fun and kind. Will welcome your kids of any ages. Family and friends: they simply rock! Divorced 7yrs. Co-parent well -ex is engaged and I'm happy for him. Job: I have one. I'm passionate about whatever I do in life. Teaching and writing are my gifts but staging and design pay the bills. I manage all aspects of design, renovation and staff for high end homes. My first and most important career has always been "mom" but that's changing as I near an empty nest and it's time to explore what I want to be when I grow up as they near adulthood. Want to join me in my quest?;) I live in Highland Park simply because I promised but have expanded my search radius as I have no problem relocating in Dallas or beyond after my son graduates. Anywhere on the water is a dream of mine. However, for the next two years I will maintain residency in the park cities for my son and you have to be ok with that for us to develop anything real. Not running from Dallas just open to the possibilities! A bit more for fun: I've walked on the soil of three continents and circumnavigated the globe on a ship. Severe wanderlust, so if you don't enjoy exploring our world domestic and abroad- I'm not your gal. I do like to know where home is and love creating a peaceful place to love, laugh and land. In two years I can travel wherever and whenever we desire until then I need a few hours to coordinate the dogs, clients and my son;). Flexible and spontaneous-you? I've been kidnapped by a camel; dined with kings; almost died from a rare reaction to a spider bite; summer in The Hamptons, holidays in Palm Beach-not pretentious, lucky! I've survived a machine gun attack; jumped off a telephone pole; been kissed by Steven Tyler; saved by Billy Graham(and Jesus, of course) and trekked the wild. I will leave it to you to discern which of these are fact and which are fiction! Loving, well-rounded girl- Former small biz owner and executives' wife so entertaining is something I love and miss. Formal to backyard- I've got ya covered. My guy should be well-versed with the ability to fit in no matter where we are or with whom. I offer the same. Adore movies and books, equally, along with entertaining, travel and being with family-yours and mine! I love riding my mountain bike but on the street- No off roading for me -too jarring. It's time to take up tennis again more competitively- want to run me around the court? Bring it! Just say "swim" or "let's go boating"- I'm in! I learned to ski at 43 in Jackson Hole. I use the term "learned" lightly. Après ski and snow mobiles, mastered-I do adore the mountains. If you need a gal who can race you down the slope -let's move to Colorado to practice! Until then, I will see you at the after ski party cuz the bunny slope is where I'll be! ;) Note: My pics are out and about but only part of the story- I've taken health and fitness to a whole new level (not obsessive but focused) so ponytails, makeup less, gym, kayak, swimsuit, tennis, bike or yoga clothes are more in line with my daily after work preference instead of a bar unless there is a function to attend, feeling like moving to the groove, engaging our "foodie" side or we're throwing the party! So, be cool and engaged with a balanced lifestyle. I do love to dress up and can be ready quite quickly for any type of outing- looking for a playing partner that we allow to naturally develop into more.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Two labradoodles... one is living with my daughter for the summer in her new, college apt...whatcha wanna bet I am down to one dog living at home! :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Your arms! Exploring, discovering our world. Adventure, water and relaxation destinations, any beach! Entertaining, games. I am solar powered! Just say "go" and it will only take me a moment to pack! I dream of living on the water one day- you?


University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Favorite things

Music, dancing, picnics, riding my bike. I love the sexiness of cooking together- that much better if I can be YOUR sous chef! Laughing, playing, being a mom! NYC, Southampton, any beach or lake; good patio, fine dining, entertaining and friends!

For fun

I enjoy music, dancing, exercise, reading, tennis, MAVS, art, movies, spas, sports- playing n watching. Life's simple pleasures- a beautiful sunset, snuggling, the beach, painting, sensuous kisses, creating a loving and beautiful home n so much more!

Last read

Love to read always have several books going at once. The genre changes with the seasons. Would adore a man who wants to read the same thing and the discussions that would ensue. I love the psychology behind things!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Interior Designer with a niche. Stage and decorate homes - design, manage all aspects of home interior construction, design and renovation from A-Z/ Yes, I can help you. No, I do not work for dinner-I would get fat and my children would starve!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am open minded and very into trying out new things with people from all walks of life. I embrace change and diversity as I have traveled extensively~meeting such fascinating people. My heritage is Greek, Irish, and German (don't forget southern!:)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Christian woman with an open heart and open mind. I believe that it is not the denomination or the building but the belief and I truly want to share spirituality with my partner. It's been a long time since I held hands in church!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in Elementary Ed.; Masters in Curriculum & Instruction and Minor in Science Ed. Studied abroad traveling to 12 countries, 3 continents-traveling is the best education! Played and learned at Ole Miss, U of AR, and on a Semester at Sea.