

55 year old woman | Lilburn, GA, USA | Seeking men 42-58 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Passionate....great word.

In her own words

I have come to realize and learn how things change and evolve through the years. I began this site with a "Myself...well, I'm very content, confident and happy with life...and yes, I do smile a lot ;-) Mainly because I don't have anything to be sad about." quote. All true....time, events and people have made me realize that many read the words but yet sometimes don't get it. So I edit and change trying to keep the same outlook that I live my life. Here goes the latest edition of myself in a nutshell... I have a wonderful base of friends and family that have helped me achieve my attitude on life. I have come to the realization that life is not given to us to stay stressed out. It's given to us to embrace and enjoy. There are those obstacles along the way, but there is also growth and knowledge with each. Life is not about the things I have, the places I've been,'s about time and how I spend that time. Schedules get crazy with work and commitments....time is the most precious thing I have and it should not be wasted. This has been a learning time for me...from completing my masters, to renovating my home , to fine tuning my cooking expertise in the kitchen that I helped create. It's a great time in life. Now, my children...they are my heart. They have grown into 4 wonderful adults that have given me the greatest joy in my life. I love being in their company. They make me smile with pride and bend over in laughter...and have to be honest, cringe with frustration at times! I adore being a part of their college accomplishments and graduations, their entry into their career paths, and marriages. My children are the greatest part of me. Now, the fun things in life...I love the outdoors and ADORE the beach....the sand, the sunsets, the sound of the water. It refuels me in a way like no other. Do have many other loves cooking...good music...or just sitting on my deck with a good glass of wine on a clear evening. I enjoy being social and with friends, but I also enjoy the quiet of my home. It's a good balance. I'm not up on all the latest hot spots or clubs in town. My free evenings usually involve dinner out with friends where we can laugh and enjoy just being together to share a relaxing evening. Think the phrase is "low maintenance" because it doesn't really matter where I's who I'm with and how our time is being spent. Now, here's where time and events have guided my words... what I'm looking for.. HONESTY above all. I'm not in this to play games or to find a "buddy" ...someone happy with themselves, loves and appreciates life and what life gives us and celebrates it all in every way, shape and form. He should be able to easily tell me how he feels about any situation and let me know that his words are genuine and true...dreaming out loud is a wonderful quality as long as it's done from the heart and not to mislead. He should know how to make a woman feel special and not wonder where she fits into his life. He should have a serious side, but not dwell on the serious things in life. He should make me want to smile more with each meeting and be intoxicating with his touch. Someone who is also comfortable and confident enough to also know that everyone needs some "alone" time at times too. ;-) A sense of humor is important, but not one that is always "on" and there for show. It should be one that comes naturally. Being a teacher of young children, I spend 99% of my workweek planning the day down to the exact minute. Weekends are an escape from that moment to moment planning...cut to the chase-I ADORE when someone has planned the evening and all I have to do is sit back, relax and enjoy. That is such a treat for me! I am a romantic and romance is key, all intertwined with fun and just being a great friend. I have learned that the chemistry of a great relationship is very complex...I'm not looking for one aspect of it...I'm looking for it all.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any good/spicy seafood restaurant..the beaches of the Florida gulf coast, would like to add Bora, Bora to that list one day, along with Italy! Lyon and Arles, France hold a special place in my heart, any place where I can listen to talented musicians


Mercer University, Macon, GA

Favorite things

A evening out dancing, the color red, my home, consignment store shopping. Love musicals, movies that make me laugh and cry. Love jazz!...Keb Mo, Pat Matheny, Bony James, Basia...or an evening out listening to my 2 best musician friends.

For fun

Anything outdoors-the beach, the lake, sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, any activity associated with blue waters. Working in my yard.

Last read

A Pirate Looks at 50 by Jimmy Buffett (something about his carefree life that I just love!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
My first degree is in Marketing. Sold radio advertising in New Orleans for many years. I have a Masters in Early Childhood Education from Mercer University and am presently a second grade teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am originally from the New Orleans area with 100% Italian heritage. In other words, I'm very a very passionate, head strong woman who loves to cook ;-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bacholer's degree in Marketing and a Masters in Early Childhood Education