
Britishcharm9

58 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-58 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I would love to connect with someone who...

In his own words

I would love to connect with someone who shares my vitality, who is optimistic, who understands the sheer luck involved in finding someone as our complexities of mind get deeper, and who is as passionate and sensual as I am ( my stated age preference -- 50-58 -- is purely arbitrary ). I am not a player, nor am I interested in one night stands or casual, disposable encounters. I'd rather be alone, quite frankly, even though it sucks sometimes! I cannot predict what will attract you to me, me to you. It is presumptuous, and reductionistic, to say what you'll be like, or even who I am. My version of me won't be the same as yours. So, honoring the inescapably subjective nature of our quest, this might help: My friends and some ( not all! ) former partners/lovers/significant others might say I'm smart, friendly, gregarious, kind, affectionate, generous, thoughtful, perceptive, strong, self-aware, creative, iconoclastic, emotional, funny, focused, I have an edge, a sense of style, and I'm annoyingly always wanting to understand! Of course I have my anxieties, my fears, my moments of self doubt, but I try not to foist these on other people -- although I do reach out for support and understanding in difficult times. I'm more strong and verbal than strong and silent! I'd like to think I'm also courteous, well-mannered, a gentleman in the truest sense, with a sense of honor and integrity that is not simply out of expedience. You will probably be articulate, intelligent, grounded in reality, enjoy conversation just because, sensitive, kind, and goodhearted. You will probably value honesty, humor, travel, music, and love. You will most assuredly insist on affection, holding hands, and kissing! You know your own mind, and express it without compunction. The only thing I know we'll have in common is a recognition of the centrality of love and intimacy, in their emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual ( with a small s ) manifestations, as the core of a fully lived life. I am passionate and dedicated to my professional life as a psychoanalyst. My other two passions ( apart from you! ) are music and travel. I have a band ( not my day job ), we perform publicly, strictly for fun, and I'm a lead vocalist, rhythm guitarist, and the producer. Singing is one of my most gratifying activities -- it is, for me, an expression of love. I love to go to Europe -- I miss the architecture, the culture, the sidewalk cafes, the romance. I don't miss the weather! Thanks for reading. Peter.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets -- I'm too involved in other things to give them the attention they need/deserve

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

London, Paris, Cote D'Azur, Venice, the Amalfi coast -- closer to home, Pizzeria Mozza, Melrose Avenue, Del Mar, any good restaurants at the beach

Favorite things

Rehearsals with my band, lazy afternoons wandering along Melrose, tea at Casa Del Mar, Huntington Library,weekends in Del Mar and Newport Beach

For fun

Singing and playing music with my band, eating out with friends, movies, professional events, good conversation.

Last read

I love British crime novels -- Peter Robinson, Matthew Dunn and Stella Rimington are my favorites. I read the Economist, and many professional publications,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a psychoanalyst, former attorney, faculty member, public speaker
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am British, came to the States 30 years ago, love to go back to Europe to visit -- too darned cold to stay long!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
I just don't believe ideology should be forced on others. Faith is a matter of personal choice, and differences should be respected.
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was fortunate to have the opportunity to change profession from law to psychology when I came to the US.