

35 year old man | Grand Rapids, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 250 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
What it do?!

In his own words

I'm a pretty solidly above-average guy ;-). I work hard until it's time to chill out. I like sports but don't have time to really follow a team (especially sports with mid-day games. Really?!). I enjoy travel but don't get to travel for fun nearly enough. I like good music of many types; my Pandora stations stretch the gamut from Yo-Yo Ma to Esperanza to Biggie! I'm a Christian who could have a better Sunday morning attendance record (I do send my tithes though!) I exercise pretty regularly and as a rule only drink liquor I like the taste of. I'm pretty extroverted and love being around people, but I can be introverted at times too - I also love quiet recharge time. I just learned of the concept of "ambivert" - I think that might be me... I'm interested to meet someone who knows how to take herself very seriously and not too seriously at the same time; who enjoys people and feels comfortable in her own skin; who's strong enough to constantly challenge me to be/ do better, and tough enough to accept such challenges in return. If that's you, hit me up!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Fav places I've been are Ghana, Algeria (that surprised me), definitely Jamaica. To me, the people at local bars/ coffee shops/ markets, and a good cab driver can show a country better than any museum! ... I also really like U Street in D.C. :)


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Old school black movies (a la Robert Townsend), candied yams, perfectly fried plantain, sailing (although I've only been a few times), POTUS #44, good music of almost all types, a good Scotch/ snifter, tennis, running and laughing with friends.

For fun

Playing/listening to music, almost any challenging physical activity, cards (usually Spades, but I prefer Bid Whist), community work and general hanging out with friends/family, which usually involves generous amounts of jokes and general silliness.

Last read

The Shack. I've also read just about everything by Walter Mosley. When I'm really into a book, I literally can't put it down until it's done- often I'm up all night & finish in less than 24 hrs. I'd probably read more if I learned to pace myself...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral